Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 12:27 AM ET
  Wed 12:23 AM ET
  • Women's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina Tar Heels
Conference: ACC
North Carolina Tar Heels RPI is '18'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 7
Home 17 - 1
Away 8 - 5
Neutral 4 - 1
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 18 0.6308
NPI 32 91.20
SOS 44 0.5662
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 7 5 - 7
51-100 6 - 0 5 - 0
101-200 12 - 0 11 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 8 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 68.9
Defense 60.2
Margin +8.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 36 34 25 22 21 19 17 16 15 11 11 11 11 16 14 16 15 15 13 13 13
Coaches 31 26 29 27 25 23 23 20 19 16 18 18 17 17 17 17 18 18 19
NPI 33 45 39 33 28 24 26 23 22 23 22 22 26 24 27 28 28 32
RPI 26 14 15 26 23 28 19 21 19 14 11 15 16 18 14 15 15 18
Predicted RPI 22 21 15 19 18 22 20 16 15 15 16 18 14 15 15 18

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Pre-Season WNIT
1 Fri, Nov 9, 2012 Final 86 Davidson 22 - 13 70 - 59 W
Pre-Season WNIT
2 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 37 Duquesne 24 - 8 62 - 58 W
Pre-Season WNIT
3 Wed, Nov 14, 2012 Final 81 Georgetown 15 - 16 63 - 48 W
Pre-Season WNIT Championship
4 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 42 @ Iowa 21 - 13 77 - 64 W
5 Sat, Nov 24, 2012 Final 209 La Salle 8 - 21 85 - 55 W
6 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 341 UNC Asheville 0 - 28 101 - 42 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
7 Wed, Nov 28, 2012 Final 68 Ohio State 18 - 13 57 - 54 W
8 Sun, Dec 2, 2012 Final 8 @ Tennessee 27 - 8 57 - 102 L
9 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 215 Radford 15 - 14 64 - 44 W
10 Wed, Dec 12, 2012 Final 339 North Carolina Central 2 - 28 49 - 21 W
11 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 290 @ Coastal Carolina 10 - 16 75 - 49 W
Carolinas Challenge - Myrtle Beach, SC
12 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 88 vs East Carolina 20 - 10 76 - 67 W
13 Fri, Dec 28, 2012 Final 256 East Tennessee State 8 - 18 85 - 44 W
14 Sun, Dec 30, 2012 Final 197 @ Clemson 9 - 21 65 - 58 W
15 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 10 Maryland 26 - 8 60 - 57 W
16 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 152 Virginia Tech 10 - 20 48 - 45 W
17 Thu, Jan 10, 2013 Final 107 @ North Carolina State 17 - 17 70 - 66 W
18 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 101 Georgia Tech 14 - 16 79 - 58 W
19 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 102 Virginia 16 - 14 71 - 60 W
20 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 10 @ Maryland 26 - 8 59 - 85 L
21 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 57 @ Miami 21 - 11 64 - 62 W
22 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 20 Florida State 23 - 10 72 - 62 W
23 Sun, Feb 3, 2013 Final 5 Duke 33 - 3 63 - 84 L
24 Thu, Feb 7, 2013 Final 124 @ Boston College 12 - 19 80 - 52 W
25 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 101 @ Georgia Tech 14 - 16 60 - 58 W
26 Thu, Feb 14, 2013 Final 161 Wake Forest 13 - 19 76 - 56 W
27 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 20 @ Florida State 23 - 10 73 - 80 L
28 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 152 @ Virginia Tech 10 - 20 72 - 50 W
29 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 107 North Carolina State 17 - 17 68 - 58 W
30 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 124 Boston College 12 - 19 85 - 57 W
31 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 5 @ Duke 33 - 3 58 - 65 L
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Greensboro, NC
32 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 124 vs Boston College 12 - 19 62 - 57 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Greensboro, NC
33 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 10 vs Maryland 26 - 8 72 - 65 W
ACC Tournament - Championship - Greensboro, NC
34 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 5 vs Duke 33 - 3 73 - 92 L
NCAA - First Round - Newark, DE
35 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 61 vs Albany 27 - 4 59 - 54 W
NCAA - Second Round - Newark, DE
36 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 19 @ Delaware 32 - 4 69 - 78 L