Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 12:27 AM ET
  Wed 12:23 AM ET
  • Women's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Michigan State Spartans
Conference: Big Ten
Michigan State Spartans RPI is '24'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 9
Home 13 - 2
Away 7 - 6
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 10 - 6
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 3 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 24 0.6145
NPI 39 88.73
SOS 42 0.5682
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 8 4 - 7
51-100 4 - 1 5 - 2
101-200 9 - 0 6 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 10 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 61.7
Defense 52.1
Margin +9.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 Final
AP 43 41 32 36 34 33 33 31 28 25 31 29 30 35 37 32 28 27 27
Coaches 32 35 35 33
NPI 29 10 14 16 16 14 23 21 15 29 28 33 41 40 42 42 42 39
RPI 81 48 42 56 36 26 41 35 31 36 35 29 29 27 27 22 23 24
Predicted RPI 33 52 28 35 54 48 37 43 43 33 30 30 29 22 23 24

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 11, 2012 Final 309 Texas-Arlington 7 - 23 83 - 39 W
2 Thu, Nov 15, 2012 Final 249 @ Eastern Michigan 8 - 22 60 - 49 W
3 Sun, Nov 18, 2012 Final 152 Virginia Tech 10 - 20 57 - 29 W
4 Wed, Nov 21, 2012 Final 61 Albany 27 - 4 67 - 35 W
5 Sun, Nov 25, 2012 Final 279 Robert Morris 7 - 22 68 - 35 W
ACC/Big Ten Challenge
6 Thu, Nov 29, 2012 Final 107 @ North Carolina State 17 - 17 68 - 51 W
7 Sat, Dec 1, 2012 Final 233 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 9 - 20 81 - 50 W
8 Wed, Dec 5, 2012 Final 292 @ Oakland 7 - 20 75 - 43 W
9 Sat, Dec 8, 2012 Final 17 @ Dayton 28 - 3 53 - 60 L
10 Sun, Dec 16, 2012 Final 242 IPFW 11 - 17 64 - 36 W
South Point Holiday Hoops Classic - Las Vegas, NV
11 Wed, Dec 19, 2012 Final 193 vs Oregon State 8 - 21 49 - 35 W
South Point Holiday Hoops Classic - Las Vegas, NV
12 Thu, Dec 20, 2012 Final 52 vs Texas Tech 21 - 11 50 - 48 W
13 Sat, Dec 29, 2012 Final 129 Temple 14 - 18 57 - 47 W
14 Thu, Jan 3, 2013 Final 91 Minnesota 18 - 14 66 - 51 W
15 Sun, Jan 6, 2013 Final 7 Penn State 26 - 6 55 - 76 L
16 Sun, Jan 13, 2013 Final 70 @ Illinois 19 - 14 79 - 75 W
17 Thu, Jan 17, 2013 Final 42 Iowa 21 - 13 65 - 54 W
18 Sun, Jan 20, 2013 Final 195 @ Indiana 11 - 19 56 - 46 W
19 Thu, Jan 24, 2013 Final 16 @ Nebraska 25 - 9 54 - 59 L
20 Sun, Jan 27, 2013 Final 14 Purdue 25 - 9 62 - 67 L
21 Thu, Jan 31, 2013 Final 105 @ Northwestern 13 - 17 67 - 62 W
22 Mon, Feb 4, 2013 Final 30 Michigan 22 - 11 61 - 46 W
23 Sun, Feb 10, 2013 Final 7 @ Penn State 26 - 6 56 - 71 L
24 Wed, Feb 13, 2013 Final 195 Indiana 11 - 19 72 - 42 W
25 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 30 @ Michigan 22 - 11 69 - 70 L
26 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 105 Northwestern 13 - 17 54 - 45 W
27 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 68 @ Ohio State 18 - 13 60 - 67 L
28 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 14 @ Purdue 25 - 9 68 - 61 W
29 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 127 Wisconsin 12 - 19 54 - 48 W
Big Ten Tournament - Quarterfinals - Hoffman Estates, IL
30 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 30 vs Michigan 22 - 11 62 - 46 W
Big Ten Tournament - Semifinals - Hoffman Estates, IL
31 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 7 vs Penn State 26 - 6 54 - 46 W
Big Ten Tournament - Championship - Hoffman Estates, IL
32 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 14 vs Purdue 25 - 9 47 - 62 L
NCAA - First Round - College Park, MD
33 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 46 vs Marist 26 - 7 55 - 47 W
NCAA - Second Round - College Park, MD
34 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Final 10 @ Maryland 26 - 8 49 - 74 L