Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Youngstown State Penguins
Conference: Horizon League
Youngstown State Penguins RPI is '268'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 42
Home 5 - 14
Away 7 - 24
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 8 - 16
Non-Conf. 6 - 24
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 268 0.4317
NPI 280 54.13
SOS 187 0.4848
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 1 - 7
51-100 2 - 13 1 - 4
101-200 5 - 16 7 - 25
201+ 7 - 13 5 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 7.5
Margin -2.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 9 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 7 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 277 269 264 245 248 262 255 252 264 269 277 280 280
RPI 267 255 239 226 239 253 250 246 252 251 262 269 268
Predicted RPI 250 236 249 260 254 246 248 252 262 269 268

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 3 - 5 L
2 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 3 - 17 L
3 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 0 - 13 L
4 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 6 - 4 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 82 vs West Virginia 33 - 26 10 - 7 W
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
6 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 61 @ Wake Forest 28 - 27 2 - 8 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
7 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 82 vs West Virginia 33 - 26 3 - 7 L
Wake Forest Tournament - Winston-Salem, NC
8 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 61 @ Wake Forest 28 - 27 5 - 6 L
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 3 - 9 L
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 1 - 3 L
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 2 - 5 L
12 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 4 - 10 L
Gastonia, NC
13 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 262 vs Morehead State 15 - 39 1 - 3 L
Gastonia, NC
14 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 262 vs Morehead State 15 - 39 10 - 7 W
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 2 - 9 L
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
16 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 208 vs Manhattan 24 - 28 5 - 7 L
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
17 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 208 vs Manhattan 24 - 28 1 - 6 L
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
18 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 1 - 16 L
19 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 216 @ Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 8 - 7 W
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 216 @ Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 1 - 4 L
21 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 216 @ Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 1 - 8 L
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 278 @ Ohio 14 - 39 20 - 15 W
23 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Canceled 296 Chicago State 8 - 45
24 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Canceled 296 Chicago State 8 - 45
25 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Canceled 296 Chicago State 8 - 45
26 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 214 @ Wright State 22 - 29 10 - 1 W
27 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 214 @ Wright State 22 - 29 3 - 5 L
28 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 214 @ Wright State 22 - 29 7 - 4 W
29 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 0 - 3 L
30 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 4 - 5 L
31 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 129 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 4 - 14 L
32 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 129 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 10 - 1 W
33 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 129 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 6 - 2 W
34 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 62 Pittsburgh 42 - 17 7 - 24 L
35 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 82 @ West Virginia 33 - 26 1 - 5 L
36 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 169 Valparaiso 29 - 28 2 - 9 L
37 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 169 Valparaiso 29 - 28 3 - 6 L
38 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 169 Valparaiso 29 - 28 4 - 3 W
39 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 9 - 11 L
40 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 181 @ Toledo 25 - 33 13 - 4 W
41 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 216 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 11 - 15 L
42 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 216 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 12 - 7 W
43 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 216 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 4 - 5 L
44 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 88 @ Kent State 36 - 23 10 - 4 W
45 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 88 @ Kent State 36 - 23 2 - 5 L
46 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 82 West Virginia 33 - 26 6 - 7 L
47 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final Non Div I - Alderson-Broaddus   9 - 11 L
48 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 8 - 9 L
49 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 4 - 18 L
50 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 3 - 6 L
51 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 7 - 4 W
52 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 129 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 7 - 12 L
53 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 129 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 0 - 8 L
54 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 129 @ Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 3 - 8 L
55 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 89 Canisius 41 - 17 3 - 5 L
56 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 169 @ Valparaiso 29 - 28 1 - 4 L
57 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 169 @ Valparaiso 29 - 28 4 - 7 L
58 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 169 @ Valparaiso 29 - 28 2 - 3 L
Horizon Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Youngstown, OH
59 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 3 - 6 L
Horizon Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Youngstown, OH
60 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 216 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 5 - 15 L