Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Commonwealth Rams
Conference: Atlantic 10
Virginia Commonwealth Rams RPI is '131'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 26
Home 14 - 11
Away 11 - 15
Neutral 3 - 0
Conference 12 - 12
Non-Conf. 16 - 14
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 131 0.5080
NPI 135 67.77
SOS 135 0.5032
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 9 3 - 5
51-100 6 - 2 3 - 5
101-200 13 - 8 11 - 7
201+ 8 - 7 11 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 4.5
Defense 4.4
Margin +0.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 3 Wins
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 31
NPI 37 65 130 103 132 157 158 156 149 145 135 134 135
RPI 25 75 133 86 98 125 157 156 142 146 133 130 131
Predicted RPI 132 79 86 107 158 158 138 147 133 130 131

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Country Inn and Suites Elon Invitational - Elon, NC
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 172 vs Boston College 12 - 40 4 - 1 W
Country Inn and Suites Elon Invitational - Elon, NC
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Canceled 170 vs Marist 27 - 24
Country Inn and Suites Elon Invitational - Elon, NC
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 56 @ Elon 34 - 30 6 - 2 W
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 159 Saint Joseph's 26 - 26 1 - 0 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 159 Saint Joseph's 26 - 26 3 - 2 W
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 159 Saint Joseph's 26 - 26 2 - 0 W
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
7 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 206 vs UNC Asheville 16 - 35 12 - 1 W
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
8 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 11 - 6 W
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 62 vs Pittsburgh 42 - 17 6 - 4 W
10 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 228 George Mason 18 - 35 4 - 2 W
11 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 41 @ UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 3 - 9 L
12 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 41 @ UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 2 - 7 L
13 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 41 @ UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 2 - 3 L
14 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 237 Wagner 24 - 31 11 - 8 W
15 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 152 Monmouth 30 - 24 1 - 3 L
16 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 152 Monmouth 30 - 24 8 - 3 W
17 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 152 Monmouth 30 - 24 1 - 7 L
18 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 4 - 3 W
19 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 6 - 9 L
20 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 173 Butler 22 - 27 4 - 6 L
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 173 Butler 22 - 27 3 - 4 L
22 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 173 Butler 22 - 27 4 - 7 L
23 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 1 @ North Carolina 59 - 12 2 - 3 L
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 5 - 2 W
25 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 8 - 9 L
26 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 120 @ Charlotte 36 - 23 4 - 3 W
27 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 15 @ Virginia Tech 40 - 22 5 - 11 L
28 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 2 - 6 L
29 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 4 - 5 L
30 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 8 - 4 W
31 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 46 @ Maryland 30 - 25 5 - 6 L
32 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 252 Temple 18 - 28 2 - 1 W
33 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 252 Temple 18 - 28 1 - 5 L
34 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 252 Temple 18 - 28 3 - 4 L
35 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 46 Maryland 30 - 25 3 - 4 L
36 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 192 VMI 20 - 35 5 - 4 W
37 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 279 @ Dayton 11 - 38 10 - 2 W
38 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 279 @ Dayton 11 - 38 8 - 1 W
39 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 279 @ Dayton 11 - 38 1 - 4 L
Hampton, VA
40 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 113 @ Old Dominion 29 - 24 5 - 4 W
41 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 219 @ La Salle 24 - 29 1 - 3 L
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 219 @ La Salle 24 - 29 4 - 5 L
43 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 219 @ La Salle 24 - 29 5 - 2 W
44 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 5 Virginia 50 - 12 3 - 11 L
45 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 77 Saint Louis 40 - 21 1 - 0 W
46 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 77 Saint Louis 40 - 21 2 - 3 L
47 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 77 Saint Louis 40 - 21 6 - 5 W
48 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 46 @ Maryland 30 - 25 9 - 7 W
49 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 249 @ George Washington 26 - 32 0 - 1 L
50 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 249 @ George Washington 26 - 32 3 - 7 L
51 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 249 @ George Washington 26 - 32 9 - 2 W
52 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 5 @ Virginia 50 - 12 3 - 17 L
53 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 161 Richmond 31 - 24 6 - 3 W
54 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 161 Richmond 31 - 24 5 - 4 W
55 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 161 Richmond 31 - 24 5 - 0 W