Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Towson Tigers
Conference: Colonial Athletic
Towson Tigers RPI is '83'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 30
Home 10 - 9
Away 15 - 20
Neutral 5 - 1
Conference 14 - 13
Non-Conf. 11 - 15
Post Season 5 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 83 0.5279
NPI 100 70.00
SOS 78 0.5234
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 7 5 - 7
51-100 3 - 6 4 - 9
101-200 9 - 12 11 - 11
201+ 10 - 5 10 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 7.0
Defense 6.1
Margin +0.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 58 39 45 68 89 74 92 98 124 131 131 101 100
RPI 83 89 80 56 72 81 103 105 112 118 122 90 83
Predicted RPI 57 40 74 81 104 100 109 124 124 90 83

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 207 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 12 - 5 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 207 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 10 - 9 W
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 207 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 8 - 1 W
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 150 @ Nicholls State 26 - 29 3 - 1 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 150 @ Nicholls State 26 - 29 3 - 5 L
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 150 @ Nicholls State 26 - 29 0 - 1 L
7 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 79 @ Duke 26 - 29 9 - 3 W
8 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 79 @ Duke 26 - 29 6 - 5 W
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 79 @ Duke 26 - 29 6 - 8 L
10 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 144 Longwood 26 - 28 2 - 3 L
11 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 98 Delaware 32 - 22 2 - 3 L
12 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 98 Delaware 32 - 22 0 - 8 L
13 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 98 Delaware 32 - 22 19 - 14 W
14 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 249 George Washington 26 - 32 9 - 5 W
15 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 210 Pennsylvania 22 - 21 4 - 5 L
16 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 116 @ Hofstra 24 - 27 14 - 4 W
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 116 @ Hofstra 24 - 27 15 - 3 W
18 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 116 @ Hofstra 24 - 27 14 - 8 W
19 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Canceled 144 @ Longwood 26 - 28
20 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 271 UMBC 18 - 30 2 - 0 W
21 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 113 @ Old Dominion 29 - 24 3 - 4 L
22 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 113 @ Old Dominion 29 - 24 9 - 1 W
23 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 113 @ Old Dominion 29 - 24 4 - 13 L
24 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 5 @ Virginia 50 - 12 1 - 7 L
25 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 2 - 5 L
26 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 1 - 2 L
27 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 5 - 7 L
28 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 195 @ Delaware State 33 - 15 7 - 10 L
29 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 239 Navy 28 - 23 3 - 5 L
30 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 33 William & Mary 39 - 24 12 - 4 W
31 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 33 William & Mary 39 - 24 2 - 5 L
32 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 33 William & Mary 39 - 24 13 - 8 W
33 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 7 - 4 W
34 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 293 @ Mount Saint Mary's 11 - 37 12 - 7 W
35 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 228 @ George Mason 18 - 35 10 - 6 W
36 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 228 @ George Mason 18 - 35 2 - 4 L
37 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 228 @ George Mason 18 - 35 8 - 0 W
38 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 259 @ Bucknell 16 - 33 4 - 5 L
39 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 249 @ George Washington 26 - 32 9 - 10 L
40 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 46 Maryland 30 - 25 15 - 16 L
41 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 41 UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 5 - 10 L
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 41 UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 9 - 5 W
43 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 41 UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 8 - 5 W
44 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 46 @ Maryland 30 - 25 3 - 11 L
45 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 271 @ UMBC 18 - 30 4 - 2 W
46 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 137 @ Georgia State 35 - 21 11 - 12 L
47 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 137 @ Georgia State 35 - 21 4 - 6 L
48 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 137 @ Georgia State 35 - 21 3 - 8 L
49 Wed, May 8, 2013 Canceled 195 Delaware State 33 - 15
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 151 @ James Madison 25 - 30 11 - 7 W
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 151 @ James Madison 25 - 30 3 - 16 L
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 151 @ James Madison 25 - 30 7 - 8 L
53 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 14 - 1 W
54 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 7 - 6 W
55 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 3 - 6 L
Colonial Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Harrisonburg, VA
56 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 111 vs Northeastern 31 - 26 9 - 8 W
Colonial Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Harrisonburg, VA
57 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 41 vs UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 13 - 11 W
Colonial Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Harrisonburg, VA
58 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 33 vs William & Mary 39 - 24 20 - 13 W
Colonial Conference Tournament - Championship - Harrisonburg, VA
59 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 33 vs William & Mary 39 - 24 5 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Chapel Hill, NC
60 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 24 vs Florida Atlantic 41 - 22 7 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Chapel Hill, NC
61 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 1 @ North Carolina 59 - 12 5 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Chapel Hill, NC
62 Sun, Jun 2, 2013 Final 24 vs Florida Atlantic 41 - 22 5 - 6 L