Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Southern Illinois Salukis
Conference: Missouri Valley
Southern Illinois Salukis RPI is '185'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 33
Home 14 - 10
Away 10 - 20
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 6 - 15
Non-Conf. 18 - 16
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 185 0.4774
NPI 203 62.50
SOS 173 0.4891
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 5 1 - 6
51-100 2 - 8 3 - 9
101-200 11 - 16 8 - 10
201+ 11 - 4 13 - 8
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 5.3
Margin -0.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 130 153 197 195 181 161 180 189 206 187 197 202 203
RPI 158 132 197 183 170 147 161 171 187 175 181 184 185
Predicted RPI 194 191 171 156 160 170 191 180 181 184 185

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 5 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 0 - 1 L
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 1 - 3 L
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 287 @ Tennessee-Martin 10 - 40 8 - 4 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 125 @ Jacksonville State 32 - 26 12 - 6 W
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 125 @ Jacksonville State 32 - 26 12 - 4 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 125 @ Jacksonville State 32 - 26 4 - 5 L
8 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 25 @ Austin Peay 47 - 15 8 - 11 L
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 117 Western Kentucky 28 - 29 6 - 1 W
10 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 117 Western Kentucky 28 - 29 4 - 6 L
11 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 270 @ Murray State 19 - 33 8 - 9 L
12 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 223 Northern Illinois 22 - 34 8 - 3 W
13 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 223 Northern Illinois 22 - 34 3 - 2 W
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 223 Northern Illinois 22 - 34 4 - 2 W
15 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 94 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 28 2 - 4 L
16 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 94 @ Middle Tennessee 28 - 28 4 - 2 W
17 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 1 - 4 L
18 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 5 - 7 L
Marion, IL
19 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Canceled 36 vs Illinois 35 - 20
Marion, IL
20 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 Final 36 vs Illinois 35 - 20 1 - 2 L
21 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 178 @ Eastern Illinois 20 - 27 7 - 11 L
22 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 1 - 8 L
23 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 0 - 1 L
24 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 4 - 8 L
25 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 196 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 34 6 - 2 W
26 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 196 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 34 4 - 3 W
27 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 196 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 34 4 - 1 W
28 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 270 Murray State 19 - 33 7 - 2 W
29 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 182 @ Evansville 22 - 34 2 - 3 L
30 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 182 @ Evansville 22 - 34 4 - 5 L
31 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 182 @ Evansville 22 - 34 13 - 5 W
32 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 224 @ Southeast Missouri State 24 - 33 25 - 3 W
33 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 25 Austin Peay 47 - 15 10 - 9 W
34 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 138 Missouri State 31 - 23 3 - 7 L
35 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 138 Missouri State 31 - 23 6 - 14 L
36 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 138 Missouri State 31 - 23 8 - 5 W
37 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 287 Tennessee-Martin 10 - 40 7 - 6 W
38 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 64 @ Creighton 30 - 18 3 - 4 L
39 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 64 @ Creighton 30 - 18 3 - 5 L
40 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 64 @ Creighton 30 - 18 1 - 9 L
41 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 224 Southeast Missouri State 24 - 33 3 - 2 W
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 103 Wichita State 38 - 28 5 - 4 W
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 103 Wichita State 38 - 28 4 - 8 L
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 103 Wichita State 38 - 28 2 - 5 L
45 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 36 @ Illinois 35 - 20 7 - 11 L
46 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 87 Belmont 38 - 20 2 - 1 W
47 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 205 @ Purdue 17 - 34 4 - 6 L
48 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 205 @ Purdue 17 - 34 3 - 5 L
49 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 205 @ Purdue 17 - 34 5 - 10 L
50 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 238 @ Bradley 14 - 32 6 - 2 W
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 238 @ Bradley 14 - 32 9 - 7 W
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 238 @ Bradley 14 - 32 8 - 7 W
Sauget, IL
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 77 @ Saint Louis 40 - 21 0 - 11 L
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 75 Illinois State 35 - 19 3 - 4 L
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 75 Illinois State 35 - 19 0 - 2 L
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 75 Illinois State 35 - 19 8 - 9 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Normal, IL
57 Tue, May 21, 2013 Final 103 vs Wichita State 38 - 28 5 - 1 W
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Normal, IL
58 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 163 vs Indiana State 25 - 25 0 - 5 L
Missouri Valley Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Normal, IL
59 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 103 vs Wichita State 38 - 28 0 - 15 L