Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Samford Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
Samford Bulldogs RPI is '190'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 30
Home 18 - 13
Away 8 - 14
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 12 - 17
Non-Conf. 15 - 11
Post Season 0 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 190 0.4748
NPI 179 64.91
SOS 190 0.4841
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 8 0 - 8
51-100 3 - 13 3 - 13
101-200 7 - 3 5 - 3
201+ 17 - 6 19 - 6
Runs / Game
Offense 7.1
Defense 6.6
Margin +0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 128 122 74 100 106 150 154 139 141 156 168 181 179
RPI 169 151 94 122 135 177 171 162 164 169 182 191 190
Predicted RPI 117 149 153 184 185 159 168 168 182 191 190

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 5 - 3 W
2 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 17 - 3 W
3 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 13 - 0 W
4 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 4 - 6 L
5 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 12 - 1 W
Diamond Classic - Starkville, MS
6 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 205 vs Purdue 17 - 34 4 - 9 L
Diamond Classic - Starkville, MS
7 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 8 @ Mississippi State 51 - 20 2 - 8 L
Diamond Classic - Starkville, MS
8 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 205 vs Purdue 17 - 34 6 - 3 W
Diamond Classic - Starkville, MS
9 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 8 @ Mississippi State 51 - 20 1 - 8 L
10 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 29 @ Alabama 35 - 28 4 - 5 L
11 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 8 - 0 W
12 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 4 - 1 W
13 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 13 - 6 W
14 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 7 - 6 W
15 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 3 - 12 L
16 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 1 - 2 L
17 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 14 - 8 W
18 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 125 Jacksonville State 32 - 26 12 - 2 W
19 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 143 Georgia Southern 27 - 32 6 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 143 Georgia Southern 27 - 32 14 - 18 L
21 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 143 Georgia Southern 27 - 32 3 - 6 L
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 29 Alabama 35 - 28 7 - 15 L
23 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 123 @ Furman 32 - 25 9 - 4 W
24 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 123 @ Furman 32 - 25 9 - 1 W
25 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 123 @ Furman 32 - 25 16 - 6 W
26 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 100 College Of Charleston 31 - 26 7 - 9 L
27 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 100 College Of Charleston 31 - 26 7 - 13 L
28 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 100 College Of Charleston 31 - 26 0 - 10 L
29 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 125 @ Jacksonville State 32 - 26 11 - 12 L
30 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 3 - 2 W
31 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 3 - 2 W
32 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 8 - 4 W
33 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 11 - 4 W
34 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 35 Troy 42 - 20 4 - 15 L
35 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 8 - 9 L
36 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 7 - 21 L
37 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 2 - 5 L
38 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 47 Auburn 33 - 23 2 - 6 L
39 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 263 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 7 - 1 W
40 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 263 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 8 - 2 W
41 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 263 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 17 - 9 W
42 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 35 @ Troy 42 - 20 2 - 8 L
43 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24 5 - 10 L
44 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24 19 - 2 W
45 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Canceled 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24
46 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 4 - 3 W
47 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 15 - 9 W
48 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 3 - 8 L
49 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 209 UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 6 - 7 L
50 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 47 @ Auburn 33 - 23 3 - 9 L
51 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 56 @ Elon 34 - 30 8 - 10 L
52 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 56 @ Elon 34 - 30 7 - 8 L
53 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 56 @ Elon 34 - 30 6 - 4 W
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 14 - 2 W
55 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 5 - 10 L
56 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 1 - 12 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Greenville, SC
57 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 55 vs Western Carolina 39 - 20 7 - 13 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Greenville, SC
58 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 91 vs Appalachian State 30 - 24 1 - 2 L