Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Sam Houston State Bearkats
Conference: Southland
Sam Houston State Bearkats RPI is '39'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 38 - 22
Home 21 - 9
Away 15 - 8
Neutral 2 - 5
Conference 20 - 7
Non-Conf. 16 - 11
Post Season 2 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 39 0.5496
NPI 45 74.66
SOS 68 0.5265
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 3 6 - 2
51-100 9 - 10 6 - 8
101-200 12 - 8 16 - 11
201+ 10 - 1 10 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 5.7
Defense 4.4
Margin +1.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 28 27 27 28
Coaches 45 45 37 43
NPI 81 99 108 87 60 72 87 60 44 40 39 42 45
RPI 59 73 85 87 52 47 78 79 65 51 40 48 39
Predicted RPI 82 70 46 38 79 89 70 57 41 48 39

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Centurylink Bobcat Invitational - San Marcos, TX
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 128 vs Tulane 30 - 28 0 - 2 L
Centurylink Bobcat Invitational - San Marcos, TX
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 138 vs Missouri State 31 - 23 2 - 3 L
Centurylink Bobcat Invitational - San Marcos, TX
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 130 @ Texas State 29 - 29 10 - 9 W
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 67 Houston 36 - 22 3 - 6 L
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 217 ULM 18 - 36 1 - 2 L
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 217 ULM 18 - 36 4 - 2 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 217 ULM 18 - 36 7 - 3 W
8 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 73 @ Texas 27 - 24 5 - 3 W
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 141 Arkansas State 28 - 31 3 - 5 L
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 141 Arkansas State 28 - 31 8 - 1 W
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 141 Arkansas State 28 - 31 11 - 6 W
12 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 26 @ Rice 44 - 20 3 - 0 W
13 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 5 - 6 L
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 0 - 8 L
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 6 - 4 W
16 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 158 @ Dallas Baptist 30 - 30 4 - 18 L
17 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 158 @ Dallas Baptist 30 - 30 7 - 8 L
18 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 158 @ Dallas Baptist 30 - 30 12 - 8 W
19 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 76 @ Baylor 27 - 28 4 - 2 W
20 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 76 Baylor 27 - 28 1 - 4 L
21 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 5 - 0 W
22 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 5 - 6 L
23 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 5 - 3 W
24 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 26 Rice 44 - 20 9 - 3 W
25 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 139 @ Stephen F. Austin 25 - 29 5 - 3 W
26 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 139 @ Stephen F. Austin 25 - 29 0 - 2 L
27 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 139 @ Stephen F. Austin 25 - 29 14 - 4 W
28 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 4 - 1 W
29 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 207 McNeese State 22 - 30 5 - 2 W
30 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 207 McNeese State 22 - 30 5 - 2 W
31 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 207 McNeese State 22 - 30 12 - 2 W
32 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 32 @ Texas A&M 34 - 29 1 - 4 L
33 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 78 @ Lamar 39 - 20 8 - 19 L
34 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 78 @ Lamar 39 - 20 7 - 4 W
35 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 78 @ Lamar 39 - 20 1 - 5 L
36 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 32 Texas A&M 34 - 29 9 - 8 W
37 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 276 Prairie View A&M 19 - 25 12 - 8 W
38 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 108 Oral Roberts 25 - 32 4 - 8 L
39 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 108 Oral Roberts 25 - 32 2 - 7 L
40 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 108 Oral Roberts 25 - 32 6 - 4 W
41 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 149 Texas-Arlington 30 - 27 10 - 7 W
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 235 @ Northwestern State 16 - 40 4 - 3 W
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 235 @ Northwestern State 16 - 40 11 - 2 W
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 235 @ Northwestern State 16 - 40 11 - 3 W
45 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 110 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 25 2 - 1 W
46 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 150 Nicholls State 26 - 29 10 - 0 W
47 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 150 Nicholls State 26 - 29 13 - 8 W
48 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 150 Nicholls State 26 - 29 12 - 2 W
49 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 58 @ Southeastern Louisiana 36 - 24 4 - 1 W
50 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 58 @ Southeastern Louisiana 36 - 24 4 - 0 W
51 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 58 @ Southeastern Louisiana 36 - 24 1 - 5 L
52 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 45 Central Arkansas 42 - 22 7 - 3 W
53 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 45 Central Arkansas 42 - 22 4 - 0 W
54 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 45 Central Arkansas 42 - 22 6 - 5 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Sugar Land, TX
55 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 207 vs McNeese State 22 - 30 8 - 3 W
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Sugar Land, TX
56 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 58 vs Southeastern Louisiana 36 - 24 3 - 5 L
Southland Conference Tournament - Game 10 - Sugar Land, TX
57 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 78 vs Lamar 39 - 20 1 - 3 L
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Baton Rouge, LA
58 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 23 vs Louisiana-Lafayette 43 - 20 4 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Baton Rouge, LA
59 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 3 @ LSU 57 - 11 5 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Baton Rouge, LA
60 Sun, Jun 2, 2013 Final 23 vs Louisiana-Lafayette 43 - 20 5 - 7 L