Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Rice Owls
Conference: Conference USA
Rice Owls RPI is '26'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 44 - 20
Home 24 - 8
Away 19 - 9
Neutral 1 - 3
Conference 15 - 9
Non-Conf. 22 - 8
Post Season 7 - 3
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 26 0.5621
NPI 26 77.43
SOS 82 0.5217
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 7 2 - 6
51-100 11 - 6 10 - 4
101-200 22 - 7 16 - 9
201+ 9 - 0 16 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 5.2
Defense 3.6
Margin +1.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 20 10 13 28 28 28 21 27 27 27 26 26 23 14
Coaches 17 17 14 23 30 26 20 22 20 23 20 21 18 22 20 16 15
NPI 86 63 49 62 50 57 38 38 36 36 33 27 26
RPI 117 108 76 67 71 71 45 39 37 47 45 36 26
Predicted RPI 80 76 78 79 43 35 37 45 45 36 26

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 63 Stanford 32 - 22 5 - 1 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 63 Stanford 32 - 22 2 - 3 L
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 63 Stanford 32 - 22 3 - 0 W
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 158 Dallas Baptist 30 - 30 4 - 6 L
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 177 @ Hawaii 16 - 35 2 - 0 W
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 177 @ Hawaii 16 - 35 3 - 1 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 177 @ Hawaii 16 - 35 7 - 5 W
8 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 177 @ Hawaii 16 - 35 5 - 0 W
Astros Foundation College Classic, Houston, TX - Houston, TX
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 1 vs North Carolina 59 - 12 1 - 2 L
Astros Foundation College Classic, Houston, TX - Houston, TX
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 32 vs Texas A&M 34 - 29 3 - 8 L
Astros Foundation College Classic, Houston, TX - Houston, TX
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 76 vs Baylor 27 - 28 2 - 9 L
12 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 115 California 23 - 31 1 - 0 W
13 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 39 Sam Houston State 38 - 22 0 - 3 L
14 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 154 @ FIU 26 - 32 7 - 2 W
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 154 @ FIU 26 - 32 6 - 5 W
16 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 154 @ FIU 26 - 32 7 - 11 L
17 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 256 Louisiana Tech 19 - 37 4 - 2 W
18 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 256 Louisiana Tech 19 - 37 7 - 5 W
19 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 267 Harvard 10 - 31 5 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 267 Harvard 10 - 31 9 - 2 W
21 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 267 Harvard 10 - 31 12 - 0 W
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 139 Stephen F. Austin 25 - 29 3 - 2 W
23 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 110 Texas-San Antonio 35 - 25 11 - 5 W
24 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 105 @ Southern Miss 30 - 27 1 - 10 L
25 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 105 @ Southern Miss 30 - 27 3 - 0 W
26 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 105 @ Southern Miss 30 - 27 6 - 3 W
27 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 39 @ Sam Houston State 38 - 22 3 - 9 L
28 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 128 Tulane 30 - 28 4 - 2 W
29 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 128 Tulane 30 - 28 6 - 3 W
30 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 128 Tulane 30 - 28 6 - 7 L
31 Mon, Apr 1, 2013 Final 130 Texas State 29 - 29 4 - 3 W
32 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 84 @ East Carolina 31 - 26 3 - 0 W
33 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 84 @ East Carolina 31 - 26 2 - 3 L
34 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 84 @ East Carolina 31 - 26 8 - 7 W
35 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 78 @ Lamar 39 - 20 9 - 8 W
36 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 140 UCF 29 - 30 1 - 5 L
37 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 140 UCF 29 - 30 7 - 11 L
38 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 140 UCF 29 - 30 7 - 6 W
39 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 101 Texas Tech 26 - 29 11 - 2 W
40 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Canceled 101 Texas Tech 26 - 29
41 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 7 - 8 L
42 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 4 - 0 W
43 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 11 - 1 W
44 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 78 Lamar 39 - 20 6 - 1 W
45 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 9 - 10 L
46 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 5 - 4 W
47 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 7 - 3 W
48 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 256 @ Louisiana Tech 19 - 37 15 - 2 W
49 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 93 Memphis 35 - 24 3 - 6 L
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 93 Memphis 35 - 24 1 - 3 L
51 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 93 Memphis 35 - 24 1 - 0 W
52 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 130 @ Texas State 29 - 29 5 - 4 W
53 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 229 Marshall 20 - 34 4 - 2 W
54 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 229 Marshall 20 - 34 13 - 0 W
55 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 229 Marshall 20 - 34 6 - 0 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 3 - Houston, TX
56 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 3 - 1 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 6 - Houston, TX
57 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 140 UCF 29 - 30 5 - 1 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 10 - Houston, TX
58 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 93 Memphis 35 - 24 10 - 1 W
Conference USA Tournament - Championship - Houston, TX
59 Sun, May 26, 2013 Final 105 Southern Miss 30 - 27 5 - 4 W
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Eugene, OR
60 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 51 vs San Francisco 34 - 24 3 - 2 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Eugene, OR
61 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 11 @ Oregon 48 - 16 1 - 0 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Eugene, OR
62 Sun, Jun 2, 2013 Final 11 @ Oregon 48 - 16 0 - 11 L
NCAA Regional - Game 7 - Eugene, OR
63 Mon, Jun 3, 2013 Final 11 @ Oregon 48 - 16 11 - 4 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Raleigh, NC
64 Sat, Jun 8, 2013 Final 7 @ North Carolina State 50 - 16 3 - 4 L
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Raleigh, NC
65 Sun, Jun 9, 2013 Final 7 @ North Carolina State 50 - 16 4 - 5 L