Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Pittsburgh Panthers
Conference: Big East
Pittsburgh Panthers RPI is '62'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 42 - 17
Home 25 - 5
Away 15 - 8
Neutral 2 - 4
Conference 18 - 6
Non-Conf. 22 - 9
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 62 0.5372
NPI 30 76.96
SOS 202 0.4803
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 5 1 - 4
51-100 7 - 6 10 - 7
101-200 9 - 1 14 - 1
201+ 22 - 5 17 - 5
Runs / Game
Offense 7.5
Defense 4.6
Margin +3.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 30 26 25 23 17 17 16
Coaches 35 41 39 38 30 29 28 23 29 40
NPI 36 59 36 18 42 20 25 21 15 18 28 31 30
RPI 64 135 102 61 96 59 59 48 44 65 65 60 62
Predicted RPI 83 57 92 63 64 51 48 77 66 60 62

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 103 @ Wichita State 38 - 28 6 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 103 @ Wichita State 38 - 28 10 - 8 W
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 103 @ Wichita State 38 - 28 11 - 3 W
4 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 244 @ Wofford 20 - 36 4 - 3 W
5 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 244 @ Wofford 20 - 36 2 - 3 L
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 244 @ Wofford 20 - 36 19 - 8 W
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
7 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 0 - 8 L
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
8 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 206 vs UNC Asheville 16 - 35 4 - 5 L
Bulldog Challenge - Charleston, SC
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 131 vs Virginia Commonwealth 28 - 26 4 - 6 L
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
10 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 9 - 2 W
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
11 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 208 Manhattan 24 - 28 6 - 5 W
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
12 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 208 Manhattan 24 - 28 9 - 3 W
Panther Classic - Pittsburgh, PA
13 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 16 - 1 W
14 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 82 West Virginia 33 - 26 7 - 8 L
Panther Classic 2 - Pittsburgh, PA
15 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 181 Toledo 25 - 33 4 - 2 W
Panther Classic 2 - Pittsburgh, PA
16 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 227 Niagara 16 - 38 17 - 3 W
Panther Classic 2 - Pittsburgh, PA
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 227 Niagara 16 - 38 5 - 7 L
Panther Classic 2 - Pittsburgh, PA
18 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 181 Toledo 25 - 33 9 - 5 W
19 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Canceled 225 Penn State 14 - 36
20 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 12 - 9 W
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 14 - 2 W
22 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 11 - 2 W
23 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 10 - 8 W
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 83 Towson 30 - 30 5 - 2 W
25 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 83 Towson 30 - 30 2 - 1 W
26 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 83 Towson 30 - 30 7 - 5 W
27 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 246 @ Akron 15 - 37 11 - 7 W
28 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 0 - 1 L
29 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 6 - 7 L
30 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 2 - 3 L
31 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 268 @ Youngstown State 14 - 42 24 - 7 W
32 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 4 - 0 W
33 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 4 - 2 W
34 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 12 - 3 W
35 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 268 Youngstown State 14 - 42 11 - 9 W
36 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 289 Coppin State 18 - 33 10 - 4 W
37 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 289 Coppin State 18 - 33 3 - 6 L
38 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 14 - 5 W
39 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 9 - 4 W
40 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 6 - 3 W
41 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 232 Cincinnati 23 - 32 7 - 3 W
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 232 Cincinnati 23 - 32 4 - 3 W
43 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 232 Cincinnati 23 - 32 10 - 9 W
44 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 82 @ West Virginia 33 - 26 7 - 6 W
45 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 1 - 6 L
46 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 218 @ Georgetown 25 - 28 8 - 3 W
47 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 218 @ Georgetown 25 - 28 13 - 3 W
48 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 218 @ Georgetown 25 - 28 6 - 2 W
49 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 278 Ohio 14 - 39 6 - 5 W
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 4 - 3 W
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 12 - 4 W
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 10 - 2 W
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 5 - 6 L
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 2 - 5 L
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 4 - 12 L
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 4 - 7 L
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Clearwater, FL
57 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 157 vs Saint John's 23 - 35 10 - 2 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Clearwater, FL
58 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 34 vs Notre Dame 34 - 24 3 - 5 L
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 9 - Clearwater, FL
59 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 44 vs Seton Hall 37 - 19 7 - 6 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Clearwater, FL
60 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 34 vs Notre Dame 34 - 24 2 - 3 L