Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Penn State Nittany Lions
Conference: Big Ten
Penn State Nittany Lions RPI is '225'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 14 - 36
Home 9 - 11
Away 3 - 25
Neutral 2 - 0
Conference 4 - 20
Non-Conf. 10 - 16
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 225 0.4589
NPI 268 55.67
SOS 88 0.5195
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 8 2 - 10
51-100 2 - 12 2 - 10
101-200 7 - 8 6 - 8
201+ 4 - 8 4 - 8
Runs / Game
Offense 4.1
Defense 6.4
Margin -2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 17 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 168 208 235 263 272 270 267 269 268 274 271 268 268
RPI 105 143 150 214 234 238 240 225 225 237 228 226 225
Predicted RPI 146 221 243 240 241 229 226 235 228 226 225

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 86 @ East Tennessee State 36 - 24 6 - 4 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 86 @ East Tennessee State 36 - 24 3 - 8 L
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 86 @ East Tennessee State 36 - 24 7 - 9 L
4 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 53 @ Liberty 36 - 29 1 - 4 L
5 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 53 @ Liberty 36 - 29 3 - 12 L
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 53 @ Liberty 36 - 29 1 - 6 L
UTSA Classic - San Antonio, TX
7 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 139 vs Stephen F. Austin 25 - 29 4 - 2 W
UTSA Classic - San Antonio, TX
8 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 110 @ Texas-San Antonio 35 - 25 2 - 3 L
UTSA Classic - San Antonio, TX
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 174 vs Nebraska-Omaha 27 - 22 3 - 0 W
10 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 8 - 14 L
11 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 67 @ Houston 36 - 22 5 - 15 L
12 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 184 @ Houston Baptist 34 - 24 9 - 3 W
13 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 184 @ Houston Baptist 34 - 24 8 - 4 W
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 184 @ Houston Baptist 34 - 24 10 - 11 L
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
15 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 252 @ Temple 18 - 28 2 - 4 L
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
16 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 252 @ Temple 18 - 28 2 - 3 L
Big Five Baseball Bash - Philadelphia, PA
17 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Canceled 159 @ Saint Joseph's 26 - 26
18 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Canceled 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17
19 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Canceled 246 Akron 15 - 37
20 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 3 - 9 L
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 0 - 2 L
22 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 3 - 11 L
23 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 62 Pittsburgh 42 - 17 8 - 10 L
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 1 - 6 L
25 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 4 - 5 L
26 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 5 - 7 L
27 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 88 @ Kent State 36 - 23 0 - 10 L
28 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 4 - 7 L
29 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 2 - 6 L
30 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 214 Wright State 22 - 29 11 - 3 W
31 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 3 - 2 W
32 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 1 - 5 L
33 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 2 - 3 L
34 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 1 - 8 L
35 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 259 Bucknell 16 - 33 7 - 6 W
36 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 132 Iowa 22 - 27 8 - 7 W
37 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 132 Iowa 22 - 27 2 - 5 L
38 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 132 Iowa 22 - 27 7 - 4 W
39 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 219 La Salle 24 - 29 7 - 4 W
40 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Canceled 293 Mount Saint Mary's 11 - 37
41 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 1 - 3 L
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 8 - 10 L
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 3 - 8 L
44 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 109 Minnesota 30 - 22 2 - 11 L
45 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 109 Minnesota 30 - 22 3 - 7 L
46 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 109 Minnesota 30 - 22 4 - 3 W
47 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 246 @ Akron 15 - 37 2 - 11 L
48 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 36 @ Illinois 35 - 20 0 - 9 L
49 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 36 @ Illinois 35 - 20 6 - 8 L
50 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 36 @ Illinois 35 - 20 4 - 5 L
51 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 7 - 4 W
52 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 42 Michigan State 33 - 17 1 - 16 L
53 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 42 Michigan State 33 - 17 9 - 0 W
54 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 42 Michigan State 33 - 17 1 - 2 L