Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Notre Dame Fighting Irish
Conference: Big East
Notre Dame Fighting Irish RPI is '34'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 34 - 24
Home 14 - 6
Away 10 - 15
Neutral 10 - 3
Conference 10 - 14
Non-Conf. 21 - 9
Post Season 3 - 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 34 0.5529
NPI 59 73.08
SOS 51 0.5351
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 7 12 - 10
51-100 9 - 7 5 - 5
101-200 8 - 7 9 - 6
201+ 9 - 3 8 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 5.0
Defense 4.5
Margin +0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 25 21 19 17 23 16
Coaches 51 51 30 29 22 22 21 24 24 38 41 34 41
NPI 4 11 14 30 37 65 69 58 65 70 66 62 59
RPI 3 2 5 7 22 26 29 26 33 42 46 32 34
Predicted RPI 11 13 17 22 26 23 28 33 46 32 34

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Sarasota, FL
1 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 65 vs Ohio State 35 - 23 13 - 3 W
Sarasota, FL
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 81 vs Florida Gulf Coast 37 - 19 6 - 5 W
Sarasota, FL
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 38 vs Mercer 43 - 18 4 - 5 L
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 2 - 1 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 3 - 1 W
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 8 - 3 W
Irish Baseball Classic - Cary, NC
7 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 124 vs Tennessee 22 - 30 3 - 2 W
Irish Baseball Classic - Cary, NC
8 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 269 vs Massachusetts 14 - 31 9 - 4 W
Irish Baseball Classic - Cary, NC
9 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 15 vs Virginia Tech 40 - 22 3 - 0 W
Irish Baseball Classic - Cary, NC
10 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 122 vs Rhode Island 34 - 24 3 - 4 L
Dodgertown Classic - Los Angeles, CA
11 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 9 @ UCLA 49 - 17 1 - 2 L
Dodgertown Classic - Los Angeles, CA
12 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 121 @ USC 20 - 36 2 - 1 W
Dodgertown Classic - Los Angeles, CA
13 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 27 vs Oklahoma 43 - 21 6 - 5 W
14 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 57 @ UC Santa Barbara 35 - 25 2 - 7 L
15 Thu, Mar 14, 2013 Final 28 @ Cal Poly 40 - 19 3 - 6 L
16 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 28 @ Cal Poly 40 - 19 1 - 0 W
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 28 @ Cal Poly 40 - 19 6 - 5 W
18 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 3 - 4 L
19 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 3 - 2 W
20 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 3 - 2 W
21 Mon, Mar 25, 2013 Canceled 88 Kent State 36 - 23
Gary, IN
22 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 88 vs Kent State 36 - 23 8 - 1 W
23 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 5 - 10 L
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 1 - 2 L
25 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 14 @ Louisville 51 - 14 5 - 10 L
26 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 216 Illinois-Chicago 24 - 27 6 - 2 W
27 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 169 Valparaiso 29 - 28 3 - 1 W
28 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 4 - 3 W
29 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 11 - 8 W
30 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 248 Villanova 14 - 39 6 - 10 L
31 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 153 Michigan 29 - 27 1 - 4 L
32 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 0 - 4 L
33 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 2 - 4 L
34 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 62 @ Pittsburgh 42 - 17 3 - 12 L
35 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 2 - 8 L
36 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Canceled 197 Bowling Green 24 - 31
37 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 251 Quinnipiac 17 - 36 9 - 6 W
38 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 251 Quinnipiac 17 - 36 6 - 0 W
39 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 251 Quinnipiac 17 - 36 5 - 1 W
40 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 181 @ Toledo 25 - 33 3 - 15 L
41 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 42 Michigan State 33 - 17 7 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 12 - 2 W
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 4 - 3 W
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 70 Connecticut 35 - 28 12 - 5 W
45 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 186 @ Central Michigan 23 - 32 7 - 3 W
46 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 199 Eastern Michigan 25 - 28 6 - 12 L
47 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 72 South Florida 36 - 22 2 - 8 L
48 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 72 South Florida 36 - 22 3 - 4 L
49 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 72 South Florida 36 - 22 10 - 1 W
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 1 - 4 L
51 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 1 - 2 L
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 16 - 7 W
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 254 @ Western Michigan 16 - 38 13 - 10 W
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 5 - 9 L
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 9 - 1 W
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 5 - 11 L
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 2 - Clearwater, FL
57 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 44 vs Seton Hall 37 - 19 5 - 0 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Clearwater, FL
58 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 62 vs Pittsburgh 42 - 17 5 - 3 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 11 - Clearwater, FL
59 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 62 vs Pittsburgh 42 - 17 3 - 2 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Championship - Clearwater, FL
60 Sun, May 26, 2013 Final 70 vs Connecticut 35 - 28 1 - 8 L