Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Norfolk State Spartans
Conference: MEAC
Norfolk State Spartans RPI is '274'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 29
Home 11 - 16
Away 7 - 12
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 12 - 12
Non-Conf. 6 - 15
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 274 0.4267
NPI 245 58.14
SOS 271 0.4453
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 0 4 - 8
101-200 5 - 15 2 - 7
201+ 14 - 12 13 - 12
Runs / Game
Offense 4.7
Defense 6.1
Margin -1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 255 277 269 261 228 242 238 234 238 238 246 245 245
RPI 274 290 284 282 250 265 270 258 266 266 273 274 274
Predicted RPI 280 279 256 267 271 262 267 267 273 274 274

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 239 Navy 28 - 23 3 - 4 L
2 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 239 Navy 28 - 23 7 - 6 W
3 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 239 Navy 28 - 23 1 - 13 L
4 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 135 Rider 35 - 22 2 - 5 L
5 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 135 Rider 35 - 22 6 - 4 W
6 Mon, Feb 25, 2013 Final 135 Rider 35 - 22 0 - 2 L
Tiger Baseball Invitational - Savannah, GA
7 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 288 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 12 - 36 3 - 4 L
Tiger Baseball Invitational - Savannah, GA
8 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 180 @ Savannah State 33 - 22 1 - 5 L
Tiger Baseball Invitational - Savannah, GA
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 288 vs Fairleigh Dickinson 12 - 36 15 - 2 W
Tiger Baseball Invitational - Savannah, GA
10 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 180 @ Savannah State 33 - 22 6 - 16 L
11 Thu, Mar 7, 2013 Final 253 @ North Carolina Central 24 - 29 1 - 6 L
12 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 237 Wagner 24 - 31 2 - 1 W
13 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 237 Wagner 24 - 31 3 - 4 L
14 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 237 Wagner 24 - 31 7 - 3 W
15 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 144 @ Longwood 26 - 28 4 - 17 L
16 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 7 - 9 L
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 3 - 8 L
18 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 5 - 6 L
19 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 6 - 17 L
20 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 298 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 5 - 6 L
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 298 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 7 - 6 W
22 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 298 @ Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 8 - 2 W
23 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 33 William & Mary 39 - 24 0 - 4 L
24 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 7 - 4 W
25 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 5 - 4 W
26 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 6 - 9 L
27 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 195 @ Delaware State 33 - 15 5 - 3 W
28 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 195 @ Delaware State 33 - 15 4 - 2 W
29 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 195 @ Delaware State 33 - 15 0 - 7 L
30 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 33 @ William & Mary 39 - 24 4 - 13 L
31 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 5 - 0 W
32 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 6 - 8 L
33 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 298 Maryland Eastern Shore 8 - 44 6 - 2 W
34 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 289 Coppin State 18 - 33 6 - 0 W
35 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 289 Coppin State 18 - 33 1 - 2 L
36 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 289 Coppin State 18 - 33 9 - 5 W
37 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Canceled Non Div I - Virginia State  
38 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 192 VMI 20 - 35 4 - 9 L
39 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 1 - 6 L
40 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 4 - 8 L
41 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 195 Delaware State 33 - 15 14 - 6 W
42 Wed, May 1, 2013 Canceled Non Div I - Winston-Salem State  
43 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 1 - 4 L
44 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 1 - 3 L
45 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 289 @ Coppin State 18 - 33 4 - 0 W
46 Wed, May 8, 2013 Canceled 144 Longwood 26 - 28
47 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 113 @ Old Dominion 29 - 24 3 - 8 L
48 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 113 Old Dominion 29 - 24 4 - 2 W
49 Sun, May 12, 2013 Canceled 180 Savannah State 33 - 22
MEAC Tournament - Game 1 - Norfolk, VA
50 Wed, May 15, 2013 Final 253 North Carolina Central 24 - 29 5 - 4 W
MEAC Tournament - Game 6 - Norfolk, VA
51 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 180 Savannah State 33 - 22 11 - 21 L
MEAC Tournament - Game 9 - Norfolk, VA
52 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 253 North Carolina Central 24 - 29 6 - 12 L