Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Minnesota Golden Gophers
Conference: Big Ten
Minnesota Golden Gophers RPI is '109'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 30 - 22
Home 17 - 14
Away 11 - 6
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 13 - 8
Non-Conf. 15 - 12
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 109 0.5180
NPI 88 70.75
SOS 113 0.5120
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 6 - 9 5 - 7
51-100 3 - 3 3 - 4
101-200 11 - 7 14 - 8
201+ 10 - 3 8 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 4.4
Defense 3.7
Margin +0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 46 42 41 38
NPI 133 172 158 138 118 76 76 66 62 84 93 91 88
RPI 166 206 149 144 115 82 90 92 106 128 128 114 109
Predicted RPI 141 142 108 70 75 88 106 134 129 114 109

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 9 @ UCLA 49 - 17 6 - 2 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 9 @ UCLA 49 - 17 0 - 14 L
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 9 @ UCLA 49 - 17 1 - 14 L
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 254 Western Michigan 16 - 38 7 - 1 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 254 Western Michigan 16 - 38 0 - 2 L
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 254 Western Michigan 16 - 38 15 - 1 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 254 Western Michigan 16 - 38 9 - 2 W
8 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 234 North Dakota State 23 - 27 4 - 2 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 118 Dartmouth 28 - 8 3 - 10 L
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 142 Utah 21 - 31 4 - 1 W
Dairy Queen Classic - Minneapolis, MN
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 223 Northern Illinois 22 - 34 1 - 2 L
12 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final Non Div I - Hamline   3 - 1 W
13 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 258 Western Illinois 16 - 37 3 - 0 W
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 258 Western Illinois 16 - 37 5 - 1 W
15 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 258 Western Illinois 16 - 37 5 - 3 W
16 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 174 Nebraska-Omaha 27 - 22 6 - 1 W
17 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 174 Nebraska-Omaha 27 - 22 9 - 10 L
18 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 163 Indiana State 25 - 25 1 - 2 L
19 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 163 Indiana State 25 - 25 3 - 0 W
20 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 163 Indiana State 25 - 25 4 - 9 L
21 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 16 @ Kansas State 45 - 19 8 - 3 W
22 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 16 @ Kansas State 45 - 19 3 - 4 L
23 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 73 Texas 27 - 24 5 - 1 W
24 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 73 Texas 27 - 24 4 - 5 L
25 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 73 Texas 27 - 24 3 - 6 L
26 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 164 South Dakota State 30 - 24 5 - 1 W
27 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 3 - 1 W
28 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 3 - 11 L
29 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 2 - 1 W
30 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 65 Ohio State 35 - 23 7 - 0 W
31 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 65 Ohio State 35 - 23 2 - 5 L
32 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 65 Ohio State 35 - 23 1 - 0 W
33 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Canceled Non Div I - Winona State  
34 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 166 @ Northwestern 20 - 25 4 - 2 W
35 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 166 @ Northwestern 20 - 25 6 - 3 W
36 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 166 @ Northwestern 20 - 25 7 - 1 W
37 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final Non Div I - Augsburg   4 - 1 W
38 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Canceled 42 Michigan State 33 - 17
39 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Canceled 42 Michigan State 33 - 17
40 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Canceled 42 Michigan State 33 - 17
41 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 234 North Dakota State 23 - 27 5 - 3 W
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 9 - 10 L
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 10 - 2 W
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 9 - 5 W
45 Wed, May 1, 2013 Canceled Non Div I - St. Thomas (MN)  
46 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 11 - 2 W
47 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 7 - 3 W
48 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 3 - 4 L
49 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 129 Wisconsin-Milwaukee 26 - 21 1 - 2 L
50 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 0 - 6 L
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 4 - 3 W
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 0 - 8 L
53 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 2 - 6 L
54 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 3 - 4 L
55 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 2 - 0 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Minneapolis, MN
56 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 36 vs Illinois 35 - 20 3 - 2 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 5 - Minneapolis, MN
57 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 12 vs Indiana 49 - 16 2 - 4 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Minneapolis, MN
58 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 36 vs Illinois 35 - 20 3 - 1 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Minneapolis, MN
59 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 31 vs Nebraska 29 - 30 4 - 7 L