Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Michigan State Spartans
Conference: Big Ten
Michigan State Spartans RPI is '42'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 33 - 17
Home 11 - 4
Away 15 - 12
Neutral 7 - 1
Conference 12 - 9
Non-Conf. 21 - 8
Post Season 0 - 0
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 42 0.5493
NPI 28 77.04
SOS 147 0.4988
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 7 - 6 8 - 3
51-100 4 - 1 3 - 4
101-200 8 - 8 8 - 8
201+ 14 - 2 14 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.3
Defense 3.9
Margin +1.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Win
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 64 31 40 32 52 33 33 44 40 46 31 29 28
RPI 9 7 34 25 54 27 25 38 29 41 36 42 42
Predicted RPI 18 20 36 25 23 30 23 36 36 42 42

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Greenville Drive Tournament - Greenville, SC
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 123 @ Furman 32 - 25 3 - 4 L
Greenville Drive Tournament - Greenville, SC
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Canceled 183 vs Miami-Ohio 26 - 30
Greenville Drive Tournament - Greenville, SC
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 166 vs Northwestern 20 - 25 7 - 4 W
First Pitch Invitational - Greenville, SC
4 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 55 vs Western Carolina 39 - 20 4 - 1 W
First Pitch Invitational - Greenville, SC
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 232 vs Cincinnati 23 - 32 14 - 6 W
First Pitch Invitational - Greenville, SC
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 123 @ Furman 32 - 25 5 - 8 L
First Pitch Invitational - Greenville, SC
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 183 vs Miami-Ohio 26 - 30 6 - 8 L
8 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 25 @ Austin Peay 47 - 15 4 - 3 W
9 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 25 @ Austin Peay 47 - 15 2 - 7 L
10 Mon, Mar 4, 2013 Final 25 @ Austin Peay 47 - 15 7 - 10 L
11 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Canceled 97 @ Tennessee Tech 38 - 17
12 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 97 @ Tennessee Tech 38 - 17 5 - 3 W
13 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 50 @ Kentucky 30 - 25 1 - 2 L
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 50 @ Kentucky 30 - 25 6 - 1 W
15 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 50 @ Kentucky 30 - 25 1 - 3 L
16 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 275 @ Santa Clara 14 - 39 6 - 1 W
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 275 @ Santa Clara 14 - 39 7 - 5 W
18 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 275 @ Santa Clara 14 - 39 9 - 1 W
Ypsilanti, MI
19 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 243 vs Oakland 19 - 35 5 - 2 W
Ypsilanti, MI
20 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 243 vs Oakland 19 - 35 2 - 1 W
Ypsilanti, MI
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 243 vs Oakland 19 - 35 3 - 2 W
Ypsilanti, MI
22 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 243 vs Oakland 19 - 35 7 - 0 W
23 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 8 - 7 W
24 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 3 - 8 L
25 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 7 - 2 W
26 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 186 Central Michigan 23 - 32 4 - 2 W
27 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 199 @ Eastern Michigan 25 - 28 9 - 3 W
28 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 153 Michigan 29 - 27 3 - 6 L
29 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 153 @ Michigan 29 - 27 1 - 5 L
30 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 153 Michigan 29 - 27 2 - 6 L
31 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 254 Western Michigan 16 - 38 10 - 1 W
32 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 2 - 1 W
33 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 6 - 5 W
34 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 6 - 5 W
35 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 181 Toledo 25 - 33 7 - 6 W
36 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Canceled 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22
37 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Canceled 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22
38 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Canceled 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22
Lansing, MI
39 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Canceled 189 Ball State 30 - 24
40 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 34 @ Notre Dame 34 - 24 3 - 7 L
41 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 8 - 1 W
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 5 - 11 L
43 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 8 - 1 W
44 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 12 - 3 W
45 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 3 - 7 L
46 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 36 Illinois 35 - 20 4 - 3 W
47 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 254 @ Western Michigan 16 - 38 5 - 4 W
48 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 199 Eastern Michigan 25 - 28 6 - 3 W
49 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 2 - 6 L
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 1 - 2 L
51 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 132 @ Iowa 22 - 27 4 - 2 W
52 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 186 @ Central Michigan 23 - 32 5 - 4 W
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 186 @ Central Michigan 23 - 32 10 - 0 W
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 16 - 1 W
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 0 - 9 L
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 225 @ Penn State 14 - 36 2 - 1 W