Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Mercer Bears
Conference: Atlantic Sun
Mercer Bears RPI is '38'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 43 - 18
Home 21 - 6
Away 16 - 8
Neutral 6 - 4
Conference 20 - 7
Non-Conf. 22 - 7
Post Season 1 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 38 0.5501
NPI 21 78.31
SOS 149 0.4986
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 3 5 - 5
51-100 8 - 5 9 - 4
101-200 22 - 6 17 - 5
201+ 11 - 4 12 - 4
Runs / Game
Offense 7.3
Defense 4.6
Margin +2.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 7 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 43 30 32 40 39 28 28 27 27 27 23 28 41
NPI 16 22 17 14 13 13 14 14 12 15 13 16 21
RPI 10 24 21 28 26 19 21 21 22 24 27 29 38
Predicted RPI 27 32 27 20 21 22 21 24 27 29 38

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Sarasota, FL
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 65 vs Ohio State 35 - 23 6 - 5 W
Sarasota, FL
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 157 vs Saint John's 23 - 35 13 - 5 W
Sarasota, FL
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 34 vs Notre Dame 34 - 24 5 - 4 W
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 250 @ Alabama State 32 - 25 0 - 4 L
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 104 Bethune-Cookman 34 - 25 9 - 4 W
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 104 Bethune-Cookman 34 - 25 19 - 4 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 104 Bethune-Cookman 34 - 25 5 - 0 W
8 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 281 Florida A&M 7 - 47 18 - 3 W
9 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 281 Florida A&M 7 - 47 11 - 1 W
10 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 183 Miami-Ohio 26 - 30 11 - 5 W
11 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 183 Miami-Ohio 26 - 30 9 - 6 W
12 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 183 Miami-Ohio 26 - 30 11 - 0 W
13 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 21 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 9 - 16 L
Indiana State Tournament - Terre Haute, IN
14 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 9 - 1 W
Indiana State Tournament - Terre Haute, IN
15 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 164 vs South Dakota State 30 - 24 4 - 3 W
Indiana State Tournament - Terre Haute, IN
16 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 164 vs South Dakota State 30 - 24 10 - 2 W
Indiana State Tournament - Terre Haute, IN
17 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 2 - 10 L
18 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 143 Georgia Southern 27 - 32 8 - 10 L
19 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 136 @ Kennesaw State 30 - 30 4 - 3 W
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 136 @ Kennesaw State 30 - 30 5 - 1 W
21 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 136 @ Kennesaw State 30 - 30 4 - 5 L
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 137 @ Georgia State 35 - 21 9 - 4 W
23 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 137 Georgia State 35 - 21 7 - 13 L
24 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 188 @ Stetson 26 - 31 7 - 4 W
25 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 188 @ Stetson 26 - 31 4 - 6 L
26 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 188 @ Stetson 26 - 31 9 - 1 W
27 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 180 @ Savannah State 33 - 22 6 - 2 W
28 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 180 Savannah State 33 - 22 18 - 3 W
29 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 226 Jacksonville 17 - 38 13 - 5 W
30 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 226 Jacksonville 17 - 38 6 - 1 W
31 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 226 Jacksonville 17 - 38 2 - 5 L
32 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 21 Georgia Tech 37 - 27 10 - 1 W
33 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 69 @ North Florida 40 - 19 5 - 4 W
34 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 69 @ North Florida 40 - 19 4 - 10 L
35 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 69 @ North Florida 40 - 19 2 - 3 L
36 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 250 Alabama State 32 - 25 10 - 2 W
37 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 81 Florida Gulf Coast 37 - 19 7 - 6 W
38 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 81 Florida Gulf Coast 37 - 19 4 - 3 W
39 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 81 Florida Gulf Coast 37 - 19 7 - 3 W
40 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 143 @ Georgia Southern 27 - 32 5 - 3 W
41 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 201 Lipscomb 25 - 34 7 - 4 W
42 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 201 Lipscomb 25 - 34 5 - 2 W
43 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 201 Lipscomb 25 - 34 4 - 8 L
44 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 281 @ Florida A&M 7 - 47 5 - 11 L
45 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 281 @ Florida A&M 7 - 47 7 - 6 W
46 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 200 @ South Carolina Upstate 28 - 30 7 - 3 W
47 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 200 @ South Carolina Upstate 28 - 30 12 - 5 W
48 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 200 @ South Carolina Upstate 28 - 30 8 - 7 W
49 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 87 Belmont 38 - 20 11 - 1 W
50 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 87 Belmont 38 - 20 4 - 6 L
51 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 86 East Tennessee State 36 - 24 0 - 1 L
52 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 86 East Tennessee State 36 - 24 12 - 7 W
53 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 86 East Tennessee State 36 - 24 2 - 0 W
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 283 @ Northern Kentucky 7 - 47 7 - 4 W
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 283 @ Northern Kentucky 7 - 47 9 - 5 W
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 283 @ Northern Kentucky 7 - 47 13 - 4 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Game 2 - DeLand, FL
57 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 200 vs South Carolina Upstate 28 - 30 12 - 6 W
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Game 7 - DeLand, FL
58 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 86 vs East Tennessee State 36 - 24 4 - 7 L
Atlantic Sun Conference Tournament - Game 9 - DeLand, FL
59 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 200 vs South Carolina Upstate 28 - 30 1 - 10 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Starkville, MS
60 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 17 vs South Alabama 43 - 20 4 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Starkville, MS
61 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 45 vs Central Arkansas 42 - 22 5 - 6 L