Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Louisville Cardinals
Conference: Big East
Louisville Cardinals RPI is '14'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 51 - 14
Home 34 - 5
Away 15 - 4
Neutral 2 - 5
Conference 20 - 4
Non-Conf. 26 - 6
Post Season 5 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 14 0.5897
NPI 11 81.61
SOS 53 0.5329
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 6 9 - 6
51-100 15 - 5 19 - 2
101-200 10 - 3 11 - 6
201+ 15 - 0 12 - 0
Runs / Game
Offense 6.2
Defense 3.3
Margin +3.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 11 Wins
Road Streak 10 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 22 26 23 19 14 13 18 12 11 8 12 11 10 10 8 8 8
Coaches 25 25 22 20 15 14 17 14 12 9 13 12 11 11 10 12 8
NPI 32 25 33 29 14 18 20 22 18 12 11 10 11
RPI 65 38 53 31 24 24 23 22 23 21 13 16 14
Predicted RPI 34 30 21 23 24 21 25 20 13 16 14

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Dunedin, FL
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 12 vs Indiana 49 - 16 0 - 2 L
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - Clearwater, FL
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 72 vs South Florida 36 - 22 10 - 1 W
Big East/Big Ten Challenge - St. Petersburg, FL
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 205 vs Purdue 17 - 34 9 - 4 W
4 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 196 Eastern Kentucky 23 - 34 17 - 6 W
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 7 - 0 W
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 8 - 0 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 2 - 1 W
8 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 262 Morehead State 15 - 39 13 - 4 W
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 14 - 2 W
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 10 - 3 W
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 88 Kent State 36 - 23 2 - 3 L
12 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 29 Alabama 35 - 28 4 - 3 W
13 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 29 Alabama 35 - 28 6 - 0 W
14 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 29 Alabama 35 - 28 8 - 7 W
15 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 3 - 1 W
16 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 6 - 1 W
17 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 7 - 0 W
18 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 8 - 6 W
19 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 121 USC 20 - 36 13 - 6 W
20 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 121 USC 20 - 36 6 - 3 W
21 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 2 - 6 L
22 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 4 - 0 W
23 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 66 Rutgers 28 - 30 3 - 7 L
24 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 2 - 6 L
25 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 10 - 5 W
26 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 2 - 1 W
27 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 34 Notre Dame 34 - 24 10 - 5 W
28 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 50 Kentucky 30 - 25 4 - 5 L
29 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 8 - 3 W
Reds Collegiate Invitational - Cincinnati, OH
30 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 4 - 1 W
31 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 232 @ Cincinnati 23 - 32 7 - 4 W
32 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 117 @ Western Kentucky 28 - 29 5 - 6 L
33 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 10 - 1 W
34 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 7 - 5 W
35 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 4 - 0 W
36 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 50 @ Kentucky 30 - 25 12 - 5 W
37 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 7 - 4 W
38 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 3 - 4 L
39 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 157 @ Saint John's 23 - 35 5 - 6 L
40 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 2 Vanderbilt 54 - 12 2 - 10 L
41 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 218 Georgetown 25 - 28 2 - 1 W
42 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 218 Georgetown 25 - 28 6 - 2 W
43 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 218 Georgetown 25 - 28 13 - 7 W
44 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 117 Western Kentucky 28 - 29 6 - 2 W
45 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 248 @ Villanova 14 - 39 6 - 0 W
46 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 248 @ Villanova 14 - 39 6 - 5 W
47 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 248 @ Villanova 14 - 39 6 - 2 W
48 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 196 @ Eastern Kentucky 23 - 34 4 - 0 W
49 Wed, May 8, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 4 - 3 W
50 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 70 @ Connecticut 35 - 28 8 - 0 W
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 70 @ Connecticut 35 - 28 6 - 0 W
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 70 @ Connecticut 35 - 28 3 - 1 W
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 6 - 3 W
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 62 Pittsburgh 42 - 17 5 - 2 W
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 62 Pittsburgh 42 - 17 12 - 4 W
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 62 Pittsburgh 42 - 17 7 - 4 W
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Clearwater, FL
57 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 70 vs Connecticut 35 - 28 2 - 3 L
Big East Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Clearwater, FL
58 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 66 vs Rutgers 28 - 30 1 - 9 L
NCAA Regional - Game 2 - Louisville, KY
59 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 197 Bowling Green 24 - 31 8 - 3 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Louisville, KY
60 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 19 Miami 35 - 25 6 - 4 W
NCAA Regional - Game 6 - Louisville, KY
61 Sun, Jun 2, 2013 Final 52 Oklahoma State 40 - 19 12 - 3 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 1 - Nashville, TN
62 Sat, Jun 8, 2013 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 54 - 12 5 - 3 W
NCAA Super Regional - Game 2 - Nashville, TN
63 Sun, Jun 9, 2013 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 54 - 12 2 - 1 W
College World Series - Game 2 - Omaha, NE
64 Sat, Jun 15, 2013 Final 12 vs Indiana 49 - 16 0 - 2 L
College World Series - Game 5 - Omaha, NE
65 Mon, Jun 17, 2013 Final 4 vs Oregon State 52 - 13 4 - 11 L