Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Illinois Fighting Illini
Conference: Big Ten
Illinois Fighting Illini RPI is '36'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 20
Home 13 - 5
Away 13 - 12
Neutral 9 - 3
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 19 - 6
Post Season 2 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 36 0.5518
NPI 34 75.53
SOS 101 0.5152
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 8 4 - 8
51-100 6 - 5 5 - 7
101-200 15 - 6 10 - 4
201+ 10 - 1 16 - 1
Runs / Game
Offense 6.1
Defense 4.4
Margin +1.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 6 Wins
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches 39
NPI 24 13 28 38 30 32 28 30 33 33 30 32 34
RPI 45 22 63 95 48 68 49 37 34 37 30 40 36
Predicted RPI 52 82 55 72 48 34 33 39 30 40 36

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 97 @ Tennessee Tech 38 - 17 13 - 2 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 97 @ Tennessee Tech 38 - 17 5 - 6 L
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 97 @ Tennessee Tech 38 - 17 6 - 7 L
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
4 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 84 @ East Carolina 31 - 26 2 - 8 L
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 278 vs Ohio 14 - 39 11 - 6 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 167 vs New Mexico State 29 - 28 3 - 2 W
Keith LeClair Classic - Greenville, NC
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 172 vs Boston College 12 - 40 5 - 2 W
UTA Hilton Invitational - Arlington, TX
8 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 184 vs Houston Baptist 34 - 24 8 - 3 W
UTA Hilton Invitational - Arlington, TX
9 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 184 vs Houston Baptist 34 - 24 12 - 3 W
UTA Hilton Invitational - Arlington, TX
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 149 @ Texas-Arlington 30 - 27 7 - 2 W
UTA Hilton Invitational - Arlington, TX
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 149 @ Texas-Arlington 30 - 27 5 - 6 L
12 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 76 @ Baylor 27 - 28 4 - 3 W
13 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 76 @ Baylor 27 - 28 5 - 4 W
14 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 76 @ Baylor 27 - 28 6 - 1 W
15 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 185 @ Southern Illinois 25 - 33 4 - 1 W
16 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 185 @ Southern Illinois 25 - 33 7 - 5 W
Marion, IL
17 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Canceled 185 vs Southern Illinois 25 - 33
Marion, IL
18 Mon, Mar 18, 2013 Final 185 vs Southern Illinois 25 - 33 2 - 1 W
19 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 5 - 9 L
20 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 8 - 7 W
21 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 31 Nebraska 29 - 30 4 - 6 L
22 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 243 Oakland 19 - 35 4 - 0 W
23 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 243 Oakland 19 - 35 21 - 8 W
24 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 243 Oakland 19 - 35 3 - 2 W
25 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Final 243 Oakland 19 - 35 3 - 6 L
St. Louis, MO
26 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 147 vs Missouri 17 - 32 6 - 2 W
27 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 2 - 3 L
28 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 3 - 7 L
29 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 12 @ Indiana 49 - 16 3 - 2 W
30 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 178 Eastern Illinois 20 - 27 4 - 8 L
31 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 17 - 12 W
32 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 6 - 4 W
33 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 205 Purdue 17 - 34 17 - 6 W
34 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 75 @ Illinois State 35 - 19 12 - 1 W
35 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 9 - 2 W
36 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 6 - 7 L
37 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 65 @ Ohio State 35 - 23 3 - 7 L
Mattoon, IL
38 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Canceled 178 vs Eastern Illinois 20 - 27
39 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 166 Northwestern 20 - 25 3 - 4 L
40 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 166 Northwestern 20 - 25 12 - 3 W
41 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 166 Northwestern 20 - 25 5 - 3 W
42 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 185 Southern Illinois 25 - 33 11 - 7 W
43 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 42 @ Michigan State 33 - 17 3 - 12 L
44 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 42 @ Michigan State 33 - 17 7 - 3 W
45 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 42 @ Michigan State 33 - 17 3 - 4 L
46 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 225 Penn State 14 - 36 9 - 0 W
47 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 225 Penn State 14 - 36 8 - 6 W
48 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 225 Penn State 14 - 36 5 - 4 W
49 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22 6 - 2 W
50 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22 4 - 3 W
51 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 109 @ Minnesota 30 - 22 0 - 2 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Minneapolis, MN
52 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 109 vs Minnesota 30 - 22 2 - 3 L
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 3 - Minneapolis, MN
53 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 153 vs Michigan 29 - 27 3 - 2 W
Big Ten Conference Tournament - Game 6 - Minneapolis, MN
54 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 109 vs Minnesota 30 - 22 1 - 3 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Nashville, TN
55 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 21 vs Georgia Tech 37 - 27 6 - 4 W
NCAA Regional - Game 4 - Nashville, TN
56 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 2 @ Vanderbilt 54 - 12 4 - 10 L
NCAA Regional - Game 5 - Nashville, TN
57 Sun, Jun 2, 2013 Final 21 vs Georgia Tech 37 - 27 3 - 6 L