Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Houston Cougars
Conference: Conference USA
Houston Cougars RPI is '67'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 36 - 22
Home 23 - 9
Away 10 - 10
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 13 - 11
Non-Conf. 22 - 9
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 67 0.5349
NPI 66 72.56
SOS 103 0.5144
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 5 4 - 5
51-100 12 - 4 2 - 2
101-200 11 - 11 20 - 12
201+ 8 - 2 10 - 3
Runs / Game
Offense 5.4
Defense 4.5
Margin +1.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 2 Wins
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 20 20 28 29 30
Coaches 40 33 19 20 27 33 37
NPI 34 28 21 20 32 42 48 77 61 59 60 67 66
RPI 48 48 42 32 44 60 63 76 54 62 58 67 67
Predicted RPI 38 28 37 58 65 79 46 61 60 67 67

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 9 - 3 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 4 - 1 W
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 111 Northeastern 31 - 26 3 - 9 L
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 39 @ Sam Houston State 38 - 22 6 - 3 W
5 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 130 @ Texas State 29 - 29 1 - 6 L
6 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 130 @ Texas State 29 - 29 1 - 0 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 130 @ Texas State 29 - 29 4 - 2 W
8 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 184 Houston Baptist 34 - 24 10 - 2 W
Astros Foundation College Classic - Houston, TX
9 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 32 vs Texas A&M 34 - 29 7 - 6 W
Astros Foundation College Classic, Houston, TX - Houston, TX
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 76 vs Baylor 27 - 28 15 - 4 W
Astros Foundation College Classic, Houston, TX - Houston, TX
11 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 115 vs California 23 - 31 2 - 13 L
12 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 225 Penn State 14 - 36 14 - 8 W
13 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 225 Penn State 14 - 36 15 - 5 W
14 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 13 - 0 W
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 3 - 9 L
16 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 96 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 30 - 24 3 - 1 W
17 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 76 @ Baylor 27 - 28 5 - 3 W
18 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 273 New Orleans 6 - 43 13 - 3 W
19 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 76 Baylor 27 - 28 3 - 2 W
20 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 273 New Orleans 6 - 43 8 - 3 W
21 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 73 Texas 27 - 24 4 - 3 W
22 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 267 Harvard 10 - 31 8 - 1 W
23 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 84 East Carolina 31 - 26 7 - 2 W
24 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 84 East Carolina 31 - 26 4 - 3 W
25 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 84 East Carolina 31 - 26 5 - 4 W
26 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 78 @ Lamar 39 - 20 3 - 6 L
27 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 93 @ Memphis 35 - 24 3 - 1 W
28 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Final 93 @ Memphis 35 - 24 2 - 0 W
29 Sun, Mar 31, 2013 Final 93 @ Memphis 35 - 24 0 - 1 L
30 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 39 Sam Houston State 38 - 22 1 - 4 L
Charleston, WV
31 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 229 @ Marshall 20 - 34 13 - 19 L
Charleston, WV
32 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 229 @ Marshall 20 - 34 0 - 4 L
Charleston, WV
33 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 229 @ Marshall 20 - 34 9 - 1 W
34 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 1 - 11 L
35 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 4 - 0 W
36 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 44 Seton Hall 37 - 19 1 - 15 L
37 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 231 Texas Southern 20 - 29 12 - 2 W
38 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 26 Rice 44 - 20 8 - 7 W
39 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 26 Rice 44 - 20 0 - 4 L
40 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 26 Rice 44 - 20 1 - 11 L
41 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 73 @ Texas 27 - 24 0 - 4 L
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 140 @ UCF 29 - 30 2 - 4 L
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 140 @ UCF 29 - 30 4 - 5 L
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 140 @ UCF 29 - 30 3 - 7 L
45 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 23 Louisiana-Lafayette 43 - 20 6 - 4 W
46 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 4 - 3 W
47 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 3 - 6 L
48 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 128 @ Tulane 30 - 28 3 - 2 W
49 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 207 @ McNeese State 22 - 30 11 - 5 W
50 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 7 - 8 L
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 11 - 2 W
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 9 - 4 W
53 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 105 Southern Miss 30 - 27 3 - 2 W
54 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 105 Southern Miss 30 - 27 7 - 5 W
55 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 105 Southern Miss 30 - 27 5 - 6 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 4 - Houston, TX
56 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 84 vs East Carolina 31 - 26 9 - 4 W
Conference USA Tournament - Game 8 - Houston, TX
57 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 105 vs Southern Miss 30 - 27 2 - 4 L
Conference USA Tournament - Game 11 - Houston, TX
58 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 128 vs Tulane 30 - 28 2 - 3 L