Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Georgia Southern Eagles
Conference: Southern
Georgia Southern Eagles RPI is '143'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 27 - 32
Home 16 - 14
Away 9 - 16
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 13 - 17
Non-Conf. 12 - 13
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 143 0.5033
NPI 178 65.06
SOS 77 0.5237
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 4 - 7 3 - 12
51-100 4 - 16 6 - 12
101-200 10 - 7 7 - 6
201+ 9 - 2 11 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 5.5
Defense 6.2
Margin -0.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 10 Losses
Last 10 2 - 8
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 91 60 41 55 55 78 131 129 136 152 178 178 178
RPI 77 52 29 39 42 80 109 119 132 121 144 146 143
Predicted RPI 24 25 31 73 109 121 139 125 145 146 143

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 133 Georgia 21 - 32 5 - 6 L
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 133 Georgia 21 - 32 3 - 2 W
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 133 Georgia 21 - 32 11 - 2 W
4 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 48 @ Florida 29 - 30 8 - 7 W
5 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Canceled 12 Indiana 49 - 16
6 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 12 - 7 W
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 5 - 11 L
8 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 21 Georgia Tech 37 - 27 4 - 11 L
9 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 21 Georgia Tech 37 - 27 8 - 14 L
10 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 4 - 11 L
11 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 7 - 5 W
12 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 112 Xavier 32 - 26 9 - 3 W
13 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 136 @ Kennesaw State 30 - 30 0 - 5 L
14 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 7 - 2 W
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 3 - 0 W
16 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 244 Wofford 20 - 36 7 - 5 W
17 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 38 @ Mercer 43 - 18 10 - 8 W
18 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 2 - 6 L
19 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 18 - 14 W
20 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 190 @ Samford 27 - 30 6 - 3 W
21 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 21 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 5 - 4 W
22 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 6 - 4 W
23 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 3 - 2 W
24 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 204 Davidson 18 - 31 9 - 4 W
25 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 226 Jacksonville 17 - 38 11 - 4 W
26 Thu, Mar 28, 2013 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 8 - 4 W
27 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 4 - 5 L
28 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 209 @ UNC Greensboro 24 - 31 6 - 10 L
29 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 226 @ Jacksonville 17 - 38 8 - 4 W
30 Fri, Apr 5, 2013 Final 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24 5 - 9 L
31 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24 0 - 2 L
32 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 91 @ Appalachian State 30 - 24 8 - 7 W
33 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 187 @ Charleston Southern 22 - 34 3 - 2 W
34 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 71 The Citadel 35 - 25 0 - 11 L
35 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 71 The Citadel 35 - 25 0 - 1 L
36 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 71 The Citadel 35 - 25 2 - 8 L
37 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 38 Mercer 43 - 18 3 - 5 L
38 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 136 Kennesaw State 30 - 30 3 - 8 L
39 Fri, Apr 19, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 3 - 9 L
40 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 8 - 9 L
41 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 55 @ Western Carolina 39 - 20 4 - 7 L
42 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 15 - 4 W
43 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 12 - 4 W
44 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 1 - 9 L
45 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Final 69 @ North Florida 40 - 19 4 - 5 L
46 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 187 Charleston Southern 22 - 34 7 - 6 W
47 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 123 Furman 32 - 25 5 - 13 L
48 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 123 Furman 32 - 25 3 - 5 L
49 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 123 Furman 32 - 25 13 - 9 W
50 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 18 @ Clemson 40 - 22 1 - 7 L
51 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 18 @ Clemson 40 - 22 0 - 7 L
52 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 18 @ Clemson 40 - 22 6 - 11 L
53 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 69 North Florida 40 - 19 2 - 5 L
54 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 100 @ College Of Charleston 31 - 26 2 - 7 L
55 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 100 @ College Of Charleston 31 - 26 2 - 3 L
56 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 100 @ College Of Charleston 31 - 26 6 - 8 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 4 - Greenville, SC
57 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 100 vs College Of Charleston 31 - 26 2 - 0 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 8 - Greenville, SC
58 Thu, May 23, 2013 Final 123 vs Furman 32 - 25 3 - 2 W
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Greenville, SC
59 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 56 vs Elon 34 - 30 4 - 11 L
Southern Conference Tournament - Game 13 - Greenville, SC
60 Sat, May 25, 2013 Final 56 vs Elon 34 - 30 6 - 7 L