Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers
Conference: Big South
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers RPI is '49'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 37 - 23
Home 21 - 11
Away 13 - 11
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 18 - 6
Non-Conf. 17 - 13
Post Season 2 - 4
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 49 0.5458
NPI 58 73.21
SOS 65 0.5274
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 5 - 10 4 - 7
51-100 8 - 5 5 - 6
101-200 16 - 8 16 - 8
201+ 8 - 0 12 - 2
Runs / Game
Offense 4.8
Defense 4.3
Margin +0.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN 38 26 30 30 29
Coaches 47 47 36 43
NPI 144 148 119 109 79 45 62 59 51 53 47 51 58
RPI 90 80 66 71 47 38 43 44 32 40 41 45 49
Predicted RPI 78 87 61 41 42 45 30 41 40 45 49

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
Florence, SC
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 151 vs James Madison 25 - 30 4 - 3 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Canceled 151 James Madison 25 - 30
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 151 James Madison 25 - 30 8 - 7 W
4 Mon, Feb 18, 2013 Final 1 @ North Carolina 59 - 12 1 - 7 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Thu, Feb 21, 2013 Final 16 Kansas State 45 - 19 2 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
6 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Canceled 56 Elon 34 - 30
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
7 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 50 Kentucky 30 - 25 2 - 8 L
Caravelle Resort Baseball at the Beach - Myrtle Beach, SC
8 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 56 Elon 34 - 30 7 - 8 L
9 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Canceled 229 Marshall 20 - 34
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
10 Thu, Feb 28, 2013 Final 40 San Diego 37 - 25 3 - 8 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
11 Fri, Mar 1, 2013 Final 24 Florida Atlantic 41 - 22 4 - 1 W
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
12 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 12 Indiana 49 - 16 1 - 9 L
Caravelle Resort Tournament - Myrtle Beach, SC
13 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 7 North Carolina State 50 - 16 4 - 5 L
14 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 123 Furman 32 - 25 1 - 4 L
15 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 123 Furman 32 - 25 6 - 11 L
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Myrtle Beach, SC
16 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 189 Ball State 30 - 24 5 - 3 W
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Myrtle Beach, SC
17 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 267 Harvard 10 - 31 10 - 0 W
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Myrtle Beach, SC
18 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 65 Ohio State 35 - 23 3 - 1 W
Coastal Carolina Invitational - Myrtle Beach, SC
19 Mon, Mar 11, 2013 Final 65 Ohio State 35 - 23 2 - 3 L
20 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 41 @ UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 7 - 13 L
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
21 Fri, Mar 15, 2013 Final 153 Michigan 29 - 27 8 - 4 W
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
22 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 153 Michigan 29 - 27 6 - 2 W
Chanticleer Classic - Myrtle Beach, SC
23 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 246 Akron 15 - 37 7 - 3 W
24 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 61 @ Wake Forest 28 - 27 7 - 6 W
25 Fri, Mar 22, 2013 Final 175 Gardner-Webb 28 - 26 3 - 6 L
26 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 175 Gardner-Webb 28 - 26 4 - 1 W
27 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 175 Gardner-Webb 28 - 26 4 - 3 W
28 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 3 - 2 W
29 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 6 - 1 W
30 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 192 @ VMI 20 - 35 9 - 10 L
31 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 71 @ The Citadel 35 - 25 3 - 2 W
32 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Final 71 The Citadel 35 - 25 10 - 2 W
33 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 53 Liberty 36 - 29 5 - 1 W
34 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 53 Liberty 36 - 29 8 - 6 W
35 Mon, Apr 8, 2013 Final 53 Liberty 36 - 29 12 - 1 W
36 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 100 College Of Charleston 31 - 26 2 - 1 W
37 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 213 @ Winthrop 21 - 33 3 - 2 W
38 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 213 @ Winthrop 21 - 33 13 - 2 W
39 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 213 @ Winthrop 21 - 33 4 - 3 W
40 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 1 @ North Carolina 59 - 12 1 - 5 L
41 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 127 Radford 30 - 26 1 - 0 W
42 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 127 Radford 30 - 26 3 - 4 L
43 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 127 Radford 30 - 26 2 - 5 L
44 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 100 @ College Of Charleston 31 - 26 2 - 14 L
45 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 134 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 5 - 4 W
46 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 134 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 3 - 5 L
47 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 134 @ Presbyterian College 24 - 32 1 - 0 W
48 Tue, Apr 30, 2013 Canceled 120 Charlotte 36 - 23
49 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 21 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 2 - 4 L
50 Fri, May 3, 2013 Final 21 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 7 - 4 W
51 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 21 @ Georgia Tech 37 - 27 12 - 8 W
52 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 206 UNC Asheville 16 - 35 7 - 1 W
53 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 206 UNC Asheville 16 - 35 3 - 2 W
54 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 206 UNC Asheville 16 - 35 3 - 0 W
55 Tue, May 14, 2013 Final 41 UNC Wilmington 38 - 23 15 - 3 W
56 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 187 @ Charleston Southern 22 - 34 3 - 7 L
57 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 187 @ Charleston Southern 22 - 34 6 - 2 W
58 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 187 @ Charleston Southern 22 - 34 5 - 4 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 1 - Lynchburg, VA
59 Tue, May 21, 2013 Final 144 vs Longwood 26 - 28 6 - 1 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 7 - Lynchburg, VA
60 Wed, May 22, 2013 Final 175 vs Gardner-Webb 28 - 26 3 - 2 W
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 12 - Lynchburg, VA
61 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 53 @ Liberty 36 - 29 8 - 9 L
Big South Conference Tournament - Game 13 - Lynchburg, VA
62 Fri, May 24, 2013 Final 53 @ Liberty 36 - 29 0 - 8 L
NCAA Regional - Game 1 - Blacksburg, VA
63 Fri, May 31, 2013 Final 27 vs Oklahoma 43 - 21 3 - 7 L
NCAA Regional - Game 3 - Blacksburg, VA
64 Sat, Jun 1, 2013 Final 15 @ Virginia Tech 40 - 22 1 - 9 L