Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Alcorn State Braves
Conference: SWAC
Alcorn State Braves RPI is '291'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 41
Home 8 - 8
Away 4 - 27
Neutral 4 - 6
Conference 14 - 10
Non-Conf. 1 - 29
Post Season 1 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 291 0.3961
NPI 284 51.84
SOS 285 0.4297
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 7 0 - 5
101-200 0 - 11 5 - 21
201+ 16 - 19 11 - 11
Runs / Game
Offense 4.6
Defense 8.1
Margin -3.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 12 Losses
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 283 287 287 290 283 287 280 285 283 284 284 284 284
RPI 263 285 285 292 287 287 284 287 291 290 290 289 291
Predicted RPI 288 296 288 284 278 282 291 290 290 289 291

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
ULM Tournament - Monroe, LA
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 61 vs Wake Forest 28 - 27 0 - 3 L
ULM Tournament - Monroe, LA
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 61 vs Wake Forest 28 - 27 2 - 17 L
ULM Tournament - Monroe, LA
3 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 217 @ ULM 18 - 36 0 - 12 L
ULM Tournament - Monroe, LA
4 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 217 @ ULM 18 - 36 3 - 7 L
5 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 52 @ Oklahoma State 40 - 19 3 - 11 L
6 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 52 @ Oklahoma State 40 - 19 1 - 8 L
Southern Miss Invitational - Hattiesburg, MS
7 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 138 vs Missouri State 31 - 23 1 - 8 L
Southern Miss Invitational - Hattiesburg, MS
8 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 178 vs Eastern Illinois 20 - 27 0 - 2 L
Southern Miss Invitational - Hattiesburg, MS
9 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 105 @ Southern Miss 30 - 27 2 - 7 L
10 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 250 Alabama State 32 - 25 7 - 6 W
11 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 250 Alabama State 32 - 25 7 - 4 W
12 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 250 Alabama State 32 - 25 5 - 14 L
13 Tue, Mar 5, 2013 Final 164 South Dakota State 30 - 24 4 - 18 L
14 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 164 South Dakota State 30 - 24 2 - 10 L
15 Fri, Mar 8, 2013 Final 124 @ Tennessee 22 - 30 0 - 16 L
16 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 124 @ Tennessee 22 - 30 6 - 13 L
17 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 124 @ Tennessee 22 - 30 4 - 12 L
18 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 273 @ New Orleans 6 - 43 5 - 6 L
19 Wed, Mar 13, 2013 Final 273 @ New Orleans 6 - 43 5 - 7 L
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 10 - 11 L
21 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 10 - 0 W
22 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 2 - 1 W
23 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 8 @ Mississippi State 51 - 20 6 - 7 L
24 Wed, Mar 20, 2013 Final 256 @ Louisiana Tech 19 - 37 1 - 9 L
25 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 6 - 4 W
26 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 9 - 15 L
27 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 3 - 12 L
28 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 263 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 3 - 10 L
29 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 11 - 5 W
30 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 6 - 10 L
31 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 8 - 0 W
32 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 3 @ LSU 57 - 11 3 - 7 L
33 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 250 @ Alabama State 32 - 25 2 - 5 L
34 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 250 @ Alabama State 32 - 25 3 - 2 W
35 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 250 @ Alabama State 32 - 25 9 - 7 W
36 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 29 @ Alabama 35 - 28 2 - 3 L
37 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 29 @ Alabama 35 - 28 3 - 7 L
38 Fri, Apr 12, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 7 - 15 L
39 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 2 - 3 L
40 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 72 @ South Florida 36 - 22 0 - 12 L
Greenville, MS
41 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 5 - 3 W
Greenville, MS
42 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 9 - 1 W
Greenville, MS
43 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 8 - 3 W
44 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 263 @ Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 1 - 13 L
45 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 2 - 5 L
46 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 5 - 6 L
47 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 2 - 5 L
48 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 13 - 15 L
49 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 7 - 6 W
50 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 8 - 7 W
51 Tue, May 7, 2013 Final 284 Grambling 16 - 30 16 - 14 W
52 Fri, May 10, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 4 - 5 L
53 Sat, May 11, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 2 - 14 L
54 Sun, May 12, 2013 Final 163 @ Indiana State 25 - 25 1 - 10 L
SWAC Tournament - Game 2 - Fort Worth, TX
55 Wed, May 15, 2013 Final 263 vs Arkansas-Pine Bluff 20 - 31 11 - 8 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 7 - Fort Worth, TX
56 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 247 vs Jackson State 31 - 22 2 - 11 L
SWAC Tournament - Game 9 - Fort Worth, TX
57 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 231 vs Texas Southern 20 - 29 4 - 7 L