Facebook
LiveScore - Off
Records:
RPI:
  Wed 8:13 PM ET
  Wed 8:12 PM ET
  • College Baseball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Polls
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Stength of Schedule (SOS)
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Conferences
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Predictions
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • History
  • National Champions
Alabama State Hornets
Conference: SWAC
Alabama State Hornets RPI is '250'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 32 - 25
Home 18 - 8
Away 6 - 15
Neutral 8 - 2
Conference 18 - 6
Non-Conf. 12 - 17
Post Season 2 - 2
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 250 0.4468
NPI 165 65.66
SOS 296 0.4112
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 6 2 - 4
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 6
101-200 1 - 6 4 - 6
201+ 29 - 10 26 - 9
Runs / Game
Offense 6.3
Defense 5.1
Margin +1.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Final
CBN
Coaches
NPI 108 119 162 163 199 177 160 176 157 163 169 164 165
RPI 222 221 246 253 277 270 252 250 243 242 246 247 250
Predicted RPI 265 265 278 277 265 251 249 246 246 247 250

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
 #  Date Time RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Feb 15, 2013 Final 296 Chicago State 8 - 45 14 - 0 W
2 Sat, Feb 16, 2013 Final 296 Chicago State 8 - 45 11 - 2 W
3 Sun, Feb 17, 2013 Final 296 Chicago State 8 - 45 14 - 2 W
4 Tue, Feb 19, 2013 Final 38 Mercer 43 - 18 4 - 0 W
5 Wed, Feb 20, 2013 Final 17 @ South Alabama 43 - 20 4 - 15 L
MLB/Astros Urban Invitational - Houston, TX
6 Fri, Feb 22, 2013 Final 276 vs Prairie View A&M 19 - 25 9 - 2 W
MLB/Astros Urban Invitational - Houston, TX
7 Sat, Feb 23, 2013 Final 261 vs Southern 18 - 21 6 - 4 W
MLB/Astros Urban Invitational - Houston, TX
8 Sun, Feb 24, 2013 Final 231 vs Texas Southern 20 - 29 3 - 1 W
9 Tue, Feb 26, 2013 Final 35 Troy 42 - 20 4 - 3 W
10 Wed, Feb 27, 2013 Final 136 Kennesaw State 30 - 30 1 - 2 L
11 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 291 @ Alcorn State 16 - 41 6 - 7 L
12 Sat, Mar 2, 2013 Final 291 @ Alcorn State 16 - 41 4 - 7 L
13 Sun, Mar 3, 2013 Final 291 @ Alcorn State 16 - 41 14 - 5 W
14 Wed, Mar 6, 2013 Final 125 Jacksonville State 32 - 26 0 - 1 L
15 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 12 - 2 W
16 Sat, Mar 9, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 10 - 4 W
17 Sun, Mar 10, 2013 Final 295 Alabama A&M 8 - 40 9 - 6 W
18 Tue, Mar 12, 2013 Final 17 South Alabama 43 - 20 1 - 5 L
19 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 9 - 8 W
20 Sat, Mar 16, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 1 - 12 L
21 Sun, Mar 17, 2013 Final 247 Jackson State 31 - 22 14 - 4 W
22 Tue, Mar 19, 2013 Final 47 @ Auburn 33 - 23 2 - 10 L
23 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 285 IPFW 18 - 32 2 - 0 W
24 Sat, Mar 23, 2013 Final 285 IPFW 18 - 32 3 - 4 L
25 Sun, Mar 24, 2013 Final 285 IPFW 18 - 32 8 - 11 L
26 Tue, Mar 26, 2013 Final 136 @ Kennesaw State 30 - 30 2 - 6 L
27 Wed, Mar 27, 2013 Final 137 @ Georgia State 35 - 21 1 - 14 L
28 Fri, Mar 29, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 11 - 1 W
29 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 8 - 1 W
30 Sat, Mar 30, 2013 Final 297 Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 10 - 3 W
31 Tue, Apr 2, 2013 Final 35 @ Troy 42 - 20 3 - 10 L
32 Wed, Apr 3, 2013 Canceled 137 Georgia State 35 - 21
33 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 291 Alcorn State 16 - 41 5 - 2 W
34 Sat, Apr 6, 2013 Final 291 Alcorn State 16 - 41 2 - 3 L
35 Sun, Apr 7, 2013 Final 291 Alcorn State 16 - 41 7 - 9 L
36 Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Final 38 @ Mercer 43 - 18 2 - 10 L
37 Wed, Apr 10, 2013 Final 47 @ Auburn 33 - 23 1 - 2 L
38 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 8 - 3 W
39 Sat, Apr 13, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 16 - 6 W
40 Sun, Apr 14, 2013 Final 295 @ Alabama A&M 8 - 40 18 - 8 W
41 Tue, Apr 16, 2013 Final 281 Florida A&M 7 - 47 14 - 1 W
42 Wed, Apr 17, 2013 Final 281 Florida A&M 7 - 47 11 - 2 W
43 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 4 - 2 W
44 Sat, Apr 20, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 3 - 2 W
45 Sun, Apr 21, 2013 Final 247 @ Jackson State 31 - 22 4 - 15 L
46 Tue, Apr 23, 2013 Final 168 UAB 23 - 36 7 - 1 W
47 Wed, Apr 24, 2013 Final 168 @ UAB 23 - 36 0 - 7 L
48 Fri, Apr 26, 2013 Final 59 @ Arizona 34 - 21 2 - 8 L
49 Sat, Apr 27, 2013 Final 59 @ Arizona 34 - 21 3 - 4 L
50 Sun, Apr 28, 2013 Final 59 @ Arizona 34 - 21 3 - 18 L
51 Wed, May 1, 2013 Final 125 @ Jacksonville State 32 - 26 2 - 9 L
Greenville, MS
52 Sat, May 4, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 6 - 5 W
Greenville, MS
53 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 9 - 4 W
Greenville, MS
54 Sun, May 5, 2013 Final 297 vs Mississippi Valley State 4 - 37 2 - 1 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 1 - Fort Worth, TX
55 Wed, May 15, 2013 Final 276 vs Prairie View A&M 19 - 25 16 - 0 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 8 - Fort Worth, TX
56 Thu, May 16, 2013 Final 261 vs Southern 18 - 21 10 - 9 W
SWAC Tournament - Game 12 - Fort Worth, TX
57 Fri, May 17, 2013 Final 276 vs Prairie View A&M 19 - 25 1 - 2 L
SWAC Tournament - Game 14 - Fort Worth, TX
58 Sat, May 18, 2013 Final 276 vs Prairie View A&M 19 - 25 3 - 8 L