• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Yale Bulldogs
Conference: Ivy League
Yale Bulldogs RPI is '43'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 22 - 7
Home 11 - 0
Away 9 - 6
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 13 - 1
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 1 - 1
Predictions
Record 22 - 7
Conf Record 13 - 1
RPI 43
SOS 145
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 43 0.5839
Non Conf RPI 64 0.5732
SOS 145 0.5046
Non Conf SOS 113 0.5253
NPI 21 89.32
ELO Chess 47 1674
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 4 1 - 4
51-100 0 - 1 4 - 2
101-200 8 - 2 3 - 1
201+ 12 - 0 14 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.3
Defense 64.2
Margin +10.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 14 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 49 46 40 33 37 37
Coaches 37 40
NPI 135 105 151 144 138 85 73 61 57 48 39 28 27 29 19 18 21
RPI 114 116 138 135 117 101 81 94 94 81 60 60 54 51 43 44 43
Predicted RPI 125 114 82 73 58 67 73 69 55 60 51 51 43 48 43
Projected Seed 14 13 14 14 13 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Connecticut 6 Classic - New Britain, CT
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final vs 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 70 - 57 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 256 Sacred Heart 12 - 18 99 - 77 W
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final @ 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 79 - 67 W
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final @ 14 SMU 25 - 5 69 - 71 L
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 61 - 80 L
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final @ 108 Albany 23 - 9 54 - 88 L
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 320 Bryant 7 - 23 79 - 40 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 126 Vermont 22 - 14 72 - 54 W
9 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 65 - 69 L
10 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final @ 61 USC 21 - 13 56 - 68 L
11 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 351 Central Connecticut 4 - 25 62 - 42 W
12 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 292 Hartford 9 - 23 88 - 53 W
13 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 83 - 65 W
14 Fri, Jan 8, 2016 Final Non Div I - Daniel Webster 94 - 53 W
15 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 309 Brown 7 - 20 77 - 68 W
16 Fri, Jan 22, 2016 Final @ 309 Brown 7 - 20 90 - 66 W
17 Fri, Jan 29, 2016 Final 280 Pennsylvania 10 - 17 81 - 58 W
18 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 47 Princeton 21 - 7 79 - 75 W
19 Fri, Feb 5, 2016 Final 102 Columbia 23 - 10 86 - 72 W
20 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 242 Cornell 9 - 18 83 - 52 W
21 Fri, Feb 12, 2016 Final @ 281 Dartmouth 9 - 18 75 - 65 W
22 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 187 Harvard 12 - 16 67 - 55 W
23 Fri, Feb 19, 2016 Final @ 47 Princeton 21 - 7 63 - 75 L
24 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 280 Pennsylvania 10 - 17 79 - 58 W
25 Fri, Feb 26, 2016 Final 187 Harvard 12 - 16 59 - 50 W
26 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 281 Dartmouth 9 - 18 76 - 71 W
27 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final @ 242 Cornell 9 - 18 88 - 64 W
28 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 102 Columbia 23 - 10 71 - 55 W
NCAA - Second Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
29 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 27 Baylor 21 - 12 79 - 75 W
NCAA - Third Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
30 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 15 Duke 25 - 11 64 - 71 L