• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Winthrop Eagles
Conference: Big South
Winthrop Eagles RPI is '131'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 9
Home 11 - 1
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 2 - 1
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 5 - 3
Post Season 2 - 1
Predictions
Record 20 - 9
Conf Record 13 - 5
RPI 131
SOS 286
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 131 0.5234
Non Conf RPI 129 0.5273
SOS 286 0.4526
Non Conf SOS 284 0.4635
NPI 91 78.09
ELO Chess 101 1594
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 0 0 - 0
51-100 0 - 2 1 - 2
101-200 6 - 5 5 - 5
201+ 14 - 2 14 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 80.3
Defense 76.0
Margin +4.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 8 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 122 114 147 132 122 171 192 169 132 109 126 107 96 95 98 92 91
RPI 172 178 187 163 146 195 205 191 169 162 171 149 132 128 129 130 131
Predicted RPI 130 91 85 120 182 174 166 159 170 155 135 128 128 129 131
Projected Seed 15 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final 158 Hampton 20 - 11 102 - 95 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final Non Div I - Truett-McConnell 106 - 78 W
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 80 - 69 W
4 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 323 South Carolina Upstate 7 - 21 79 - 78 W
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 79 - 87 L
6 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 297 Charleston Southern 6 - 21 83 - 82 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 313 Presbyterian College 8 - 20 74 - 70 W
8 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final @ 59 Georgia 20 - 14 64 - 74 L
9 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 79 Alabama 18 - 15 60 - 72 L
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 244 Georgia Southern 12 - 17 88 - 81 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 266 Alabama State 12 - 17 92 - 84 W
12 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final Non Div I - University of Rio Grande (Ohio) 116 - 84 W
13 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 308 Campbell 9 - 18 83 - 90 L
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 144 Coastal Carolina 18 - 12 63 - 82 L
15 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final @ 132 UNC Asheville 20 - 12 84 - 85 L
16 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final Non Div I - Ferrum 81 - 63 W
17 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 152 High Point 18 - 11 86 - 66 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 260 Liberty 10 - 19 74 - 58 W
19 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 208 Gardner-Webb 14 - 16 71 - 58 W
20 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 319 Longwood 7 - 23 82 - 68 W
21 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final 297 Charleston Southern 6 - 21 97 - 72 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 190 Radford 14 - 15 87 - 77 W
23 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 Final @ 260 Liberty 10 - 19 77 - 88 L
24 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 319 Longwood 7 - 23 88 - 80 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 190 Radford 14 - 15 86 - 84 W
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 144 Coastal Carolina 18 - 12 79 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 132 UNC Asheville 20 - 12 81 - 80 W
28 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 152 High Point 18 - 11 85 - 87 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 308 Campbell 9 - 18 87 - 71 W
Big South Tournament - Quarterfinals - Buies Creek, NC
30 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 313 Presbyterian College 8 - 20 67 - 53 W
Big South Tournament - Semifinals - Buies Creek, NC
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 208 Gardner-Webb 14 - 16 82 - 69 W
Big South Tournament - Championship - Buies Creek, NC
32 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final vs 132 UNC Asheville 20 - 12 68 - 77 L