• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
William & Mary Tribe
Conference: Colonial Athletic
William & Mary Tribe RPI is '72'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 11
Home 10 - 3
Away 7 - 7
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 6 - 3
Post Season 1 - 1
Predictions
Record 18 - 11
Conf Record 11 - 7
RPI 72
SOS 88
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 72 0.5627
Non Conf RPI 40 0.5979
SOS 88 0.5365
Non Conf SOS 54 0.5495
NPI 70 80.22
ELO Chess 112 1579
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 1 - 3
51-100 1 - 4 3 - 4
101-200 13 - 3 10 - 2
201+ 4 - 2 4 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 76.0
Defense 71.8
Margin +4.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 75 101 100 90 80 99 66 71 74 59 50 71 79 77 76 75 70
RPI 65 79 80 71 51 66 60 57 51 38 39 59 78 70 66 67 72
Predicted RPI 74 55 59 74 47 44 41 29 32 56 75 70 65 65 72
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 85 - 68 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final @ 260 Liberty 10 - 19 70 - 59 W
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final Non Div I - Washington Adventist 85 - 60 W
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 25 Dayton 25 - 8 66 - 69 L
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final 158 Hampton 20 - 11 86 - 67 W
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 328 Howard 10 - 20 77 - 79 L
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 116 Old Dominion 25 - 13 55 - 48 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 52 - 67 L
9 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final Non Div I - Mary Washington 94 - 64 W
10 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final 152 High Point 18 - 11 78 - 75 W
11 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 88 - 84 W
12 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 156 Towson 18 - 13 69 - 76 L
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 138 Charleston 16 - 14 78 - 70 W
14 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final @ 251 Drexel 6 - 24 72 - 63 W
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 114 Northeastern 17 - 15 78 - 60 W
16 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final @ 138 Charleston 16 - 14 63 - 61 W
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 52 UNC Wilmington 23 - 8 94 - 97 L
18 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final 162 Elon 14 - 16 89 - 67 W
19 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 63 - 91 L
20 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 275 Delaware 7 - 23 94 - 79 W
21 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final 106 James Madison 20 - 11 68 - 62 W
22 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 114 Northeastern 17 - 15 86 - 77 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 275 Delaware 7 - 23 90 - 64 W
24 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 80 - 86 L
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 156 Towson 18 - 13 82 - 99 L
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 52 UNC Wilmington 23 - 8 87 - 69 W
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 251 Drexel 6 - 24 69 - 74 L
28 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 162 Elon 14 - 16 75 - 65 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 106 James Madison 20 - 11 65 - 71 L
Colonial Athletic Assc Tournament - Quarterfinals - Baltimore, MD (1st Mariner Bank Arena )
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 106 James Madison 20 - 11 79 - 64 W
Colonial Athletic Assc Tournament - Semifinals - Baltimore, MD (1st Mariner Bank Arena )
31 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final vs 57 Hofstra 23 - 10 67 - 70 L