• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Wichita State Shockers
Conference: Missouri Valley
Wichita State Shockers RPI is '41'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 25 - 9
Home 13 - 1
Away 9 - 3
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 6 - 5
Post Season 3 - 2
Predictions
Record 25 - 9
Conf Record 16 - 2
RPI 41
SOS 90
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 41 0.5861
Non Conf RPI 75 0.5674
SOS 90 0.5347
Non Conf SOS 7 0.5860
NPI 14 90.59
ELO Chess 19 1772
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 3 4 - 3
51-100 5 - 5 5 - 4
101-200 7 - 1 5 - 2
201+ 11 - 0 11 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 72.3
Defense 59.2
Margin +13.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 10 9 20 31 35 32 28 22 21 25 34 29 28 43 32 32
Coaches 12 11 20 42 31 30 25 22 24 28 28 23 26 29 26
NPI 260 194 115 139 118 89 59 42 32 23 27 31 14 10 18 17 14
RPI 255 139 45 67 56 83 43 38 41 32 32 52 44 37 48 47 41
Predicted RPI 56 53 44 37 23 21 27 21 23 44 42 40 47 45 41
Projected Seed 12 11 11 11 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 297 Charleston Southern 6 - 21 88 - 63 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final @ 70 Tulsa 20 - 12 67 - 77 L
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final Non Div I - Emporia State 76 - 54 W
Advocare Invitational - Lake Buena Vista, FL
4 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 61 USC 21 - 13 69 - 72 L
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 79 Alabama 18 - 15 60 - 64 L
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final vs 26 Iowa 22 - 11 61 - 84 L
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 207 Saint Louis 11 - 21 68 - 53 W
Mt West/MVC Challenge - Wichita, KS
8 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final 146 UNLV 16 - 15 56 - 50 W
Wichita Showcase - Wichita, KS
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 9 Utah 26 - 9 67 - 50 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 76 - 80 L
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 96 Nevada 22 - 14 98 - 69 W
12 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 322 Drake 6 - 24 67 - 47 W
13 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final @ 304 Bradley 4 - 27 85 - 58 W
14 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 92 Evansville 24 - 9 67 - 64 W
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 136 Southern Illinois 22 - 10 83 - 58 W
16 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 236 Missouri State 12 - 19 78 - 62 W
17 Sun, Jan 17, 2016 Final 170 Indiana State 14 - 17 82 - 62 W
18 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 66 Northern Iowa 22 - 13 74 - 55 W
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 304 Bradley 4 - 27 88 - 54 W
20 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final 238 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 17 80 - 54 W
21 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 92 Evansville 24 - 9 78 - 65 W
22 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 136 Southern Illinois 22 - 10 76 - 55 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 118 Illinois State 17 - 14 53 - 58 L
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 322 Drake 6 - 24 74 - 48 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 66 Northern Iowa 22 - 13 50 - 53 L
26 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 111 New Mexico State 21 - 11 71 - 41 W
27 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 236 Missouri State 12 - 19 99 - 68 W
28 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final @ 170 Indiana State 14 - 17 84 - 51 W
29 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 238 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 17 76 - 54 W
30 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 118 Illinois State 17 - 14 74 - 58 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - Quarterfinals - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
31 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 238 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 17 66 - 58 W
Missouri Valley Tournament - Semifinal - St. Louis, MO (Scottrade Center)
32 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 66 Northern Iowa 22 - 13 52 - 57 L
NCAA - First Round - University of Dayton Arena (Dayton, OH)
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final vs 71 Vanderbilt 19 - 14 70 - 50 W
NCAA - Second Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
34 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 28 Arizona 25 - 9 65 - 55 W
NCAA - Third Round - Dunkin Donuts Center (Providence, RI)
35 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 57 - 65 L