• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
Conference: Conference USA
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers RPI is '157'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 16 - 16
Home 10 - 4
Away 3 - 9
Neutral 3 - 3
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 6 - 5
Post Season 2 - 1
Predictions
Record 16 - 16
Conf Record 8 - 10
RPI 157
SOS 131
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 157 0.5042
Non Conf RPI 145 0.5208
SOS 131 0.5105
Non Conf SOS 118 0.5235
NPI 190 67.65
ELO Chess 155 1531
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 3 - 3
51-100 4 - 3 2 - 4
101-200 4 - 6 3 - 5
201+ 8 - 5 8 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 75.9
Defense 76.3
Margin -0.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 3 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 218 193 188 181 160 181 204 201 229 223 211 227 226 217 205 192 190
RPI 241 123 150 118 84 127 174 166 199 182 179 201 213 188 179 157 157
Predicted RPI 78 60 36 41 119 114 168 161 173 197 212 181 177 156 157
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Gulf Coast Showcase - Bowling Green, KY
1 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final Non Div I - Campbellsville 97 - 77 W
2 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final @ 97 Belmont 19 - 12 85 - 90 L
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 63 Stony Brook 24 - 7 67 - 66 W
Gulf Coast Showcase - Fort Myers, FL
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 322 Drake 6 - 24 79 - 81 L
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 88 - 60 W
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 161 Duquesne 16 - 17 73 - 81 L
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 216 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 86 - 84 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 8 Xavier 28 - 6 64 - 95 L
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 170 Indiana State 14 - 17 75 - 62 W
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 331 Alabama A&M 10 - 18 79 - 70 W
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 56 - 78 L
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 198 Detroit 14 - 15 79 - 74 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final Non Div I - Brescia 93 - 66 W
14 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final @ 130 Marshall 17 - 16 76 - 94 L
15 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 269 FIU 11 - 19 72 - 75 L
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 301 Florida Atlantic 7 - 24 86 - 82 W
17 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final @ 278 Rice 10 - 20 73 - 83 L
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 294 North Texas 10 - 20 81 - 76 W
19 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 116 Old Dominion 25 - 13 62 - 68 L
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 71 - 88 L
21 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 81 UAB 25 - 7 69 - 62 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 77 Middle Tennessee 23 - 10 64 - 66 L
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 347 UTSA 4 - 26 83 - 71 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 215 UTEP 18 - 14 89 - 93 L
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 130 Marshall 17 - 16 93 - 96 L
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 116 Old Dominion 25 - 13 56 - 59 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 59 - 54 W
28 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 77 Middle Tennessee 23 - 10 78 - 72 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 81 UAB 25 - 7 67 - 71 L
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final 312 Southern Miss 7 - 20 75 - 60 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 129 Louisiana Tech 21 - 10 96 - 90 W
C-USA Tournament - Second Round - Birmingham, AL
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 294 North Texas 10 - 20 84 - 76 W
C-USA Tournament - Quarterfinals - Birmingham, AL
33 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 81 UAB 25 - 7 88 - 77 W
C-USA Tournament - Semifinals - Birmingham, AL
34 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 116 Old Dominion 25 - 13 77 - 89 L