• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Wake Forest Demon Deacons
Conference: ACC
Wake Forest Demon Deacons RPI is '154'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 11 - 20
Home 6 - 9
Away 3 - 9
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 2 - 16
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 11 - 20
Conf Record 2 - 16
RPI 154
SOS 35
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 154 0.5066
Non Conf RPI 76 0.5656
SOS 35 0.5658
Non Conf SOS 120 0.5229
NPI 227 62.85
ELO Chess 224 1463
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 10 1 - 7
51-100 1 - 6 0 - 6
101-200 5 - 4 6 - 7
201+ 4 - 0 4 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.0
Defense 79.0
Margin -5.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 4 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 9 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 109 85 77 82 90 95 101 136 154 169 186 205 208 216 224 228 227
RPI 66 63 53 72 66 54 51 72 72 78 93 115 126 141 144 159 154
Predicted RPI 71 98 125 102 86 102 93 91 100 120 132 146 144 157 154
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Winston-Salem, NC
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 338 UMBC 7 - 25 78 - 73 W
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final @ 178 Bucknell 16 - 14 90 - 82 W
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 125 Richmond 16 - 16 82 - 91 L
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 19 Indiana 27 - 8 82 - 78 W
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 71 Vanderbilt 19 - 14 64 - 86 L
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 110 UCLA 15 - 17 80 - 77 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - New Brunswick, NJ
7 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final @ 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 69 - 68 W
8 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final 134 Arkansas 16 - 16 88 - 85 W
9 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 81 - 71 W
10 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final 144 Coastal Carolina 18 - 12 83 - 77 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 8 Xavier 28 - 6 70 - 78 L
12 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final @ 95 LSU 19 - 14 77 - 71 W
13 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 57 - 65 L
14 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 15 Duke 25 - 11 75 - 91 L
15 Sun, Jan 10, 2016 Final 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 77 - 74 W
16 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 91 - 93 L
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 55 - 83 L
18 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 68 - 83 L
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 63 - 77 L
20 Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Final 3 Virginia 29 - 8 71 - 72 L
21 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 62 - 85 L
22 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 62 - 76 L
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 75 Florida State 20 - 14 71 - 91 L
24 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final @ 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 66 - 71 L
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 88 - 99 L
26 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final @ 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 96 - 101 L
27 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final 248 Boston College 7 - 25 74 - 48 W
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 58 - 69 L
29 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 74 - 81 L
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 71 - 79 L
ACC Tournament - First Round - Washington DC
31 Tue, Mar 8, 2016 Final vs 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 72 - 75 L