• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Virginia Cavaliers
Conference: ACC
Virginia Cavaliers RPI is '3'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 29 - 8
Home 15 - 0
Away 5 - 6
Neutral 9 - 2
Conference 13 - 5
Non-Conf. 11 - 1
Post Season 5 - 2
Predictions
Record 29 - 8
Conf Record 13 - 5
RPI 3
SOS 1
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 3 0.6570
Non Conf RPI 3 0.6667
SOS 1 0.6037
Non Conf SOS 13 0.5765
NPI 7 92.36
ELO Chess 6 1852
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 5 9 - 4
51-100 7 - 3 7 - 2
101-200 7 - 0 8 - 2
201+ 4 - 0 5 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 71.0
Defense 60.1
Margin +10.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 20 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 6 6 12 10 10 8 5 5 4 13 13 11 9 7 7 3 4 4 4 4
Coaches 6 6 12 10 10 9 5 5 4 11 13 12 9 7 8 3 4 4 5 5
NPI 29 19 13 8 10 9 25 29 29 19 13 16 10 15 8 11 7
RPI 90 61 41 11 10 4 11 11 12 9 5 5 5 3 2 3 3
Predicted RPI 37 20 9 9 13 11 12 8 5 5 5 4 2 3 3
Projected Seed 1 2 1 1 2 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 329 Morgan State 8 - 22 86 - 48 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 35 George Washington 28 - 10 68 - 73 L
Charleston Classic - Charleston, SC
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final vs 304 Bradley 4 - 27 82 - 57 W
4 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final vs 84 Long Beach State 18 - 15 87 - 52 W
5 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final vs 203 George Mason 11 - 21 83 - 66 W
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 80 - 54 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Columbus, OH
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 64 - 58 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 72 William & Mary 18 - 11 67 - 52 W
Jimmy V Classic - New York, NY
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final vs 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 70 - 54 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 2 Villanova 35 - 5 86 - 75 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 22 California 23 - 11 63 - 62 W
12 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 105 Oakland 23 - 12 71 - 58 W
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 77 - 66 W
14 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final @ 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 68 - 70 L
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 64 - 68 L
16 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 66 - 58 W
17 Sun, Jan 17, 2016 Final @ 75 Florida State 20 - 14 62 - 69 L
18 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 69 - 62 W
19 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 73 - 65 W
20 Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Final @ 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 72 - 71 W
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 63 - 47 W
22 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 248 Boston College 7 - 25 61 - 47 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 64 - 50 W
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 67 - 49 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 62 - 63 L
26 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 73 - 53 W
27 Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Final @ 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 61 - 64 L
28 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 79 - 74 W
29 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 127 Clemson 17 - 14 64 - 57 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 16 Louisville 23 - 8 68 - 46 W
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Washington DC
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 72 - 52 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Washington DC
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 73 - 68 W
ACC Tournament - Championship - Washington DC
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 57 - 61 L
NCAA - Second Round - PNC Arena (Raleigh, NC)
34 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 158 Hampton 20 - 11 81 - 45 W
NCAA - Third Round - PNC Arena (Raleigh, NC)
35 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 53 Butler 22 - 11 77 - 69 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - United Center (Chicago, IL)
36 Fri, Mar 25, 2016 Final vs 20 Iowa State 23 - 12 84 - 71 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - United Center (Chicago, IL)
37 Sun, Mar 27, 2016 Final vs 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 62 - 68 L