• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Villanova Wildcats
Conference: Big East
Villanova Wildcats RPI is '2'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 35 - 5
Home 15 - 1
Away 10 - 2
Neutral 10 - 2
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 8 - 1
Predictions
Record 35 - 5
Conf Record 16 - 2
RPI 2
SOS 3
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 2 0.6700
Non Conf RPI 2 0.6713
SOS 3 0.6007
Non Conf SOS 1 0.6120
NPI 1 100.54
ELO Chess 2 1940
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 12 - 5 10 - 4
51-100 8 - 0 8 - 1
101-200 7 - 0 10 - 0
201+ 8 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 78.0
Defense 63.6
Margin +14.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 6 Wins
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 11 11 8 8 9 12 17 16 11 6 4 6 3 1 1 1 3 3 6 6
Coaches 9 8 9 7 6 13 17 16 13 7 4 6 4 1 1 1 2 2 6 1
NPI 4 1 4 11 7 3 2 3 2 2 2 1 1 1 1 2 1
RPI 9 4 4 3 5 2 2 2 2 2 1 3 2 2 3 4 2
Predicted RPI 12 15 11 5 1 1 1 2 1 3 1 2 3 4 2
Projected Seed 1 1 1 1 2 2
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 210 Fairleigh Dickinson 17 - 15 91 - 54 W
Gavitt Tipoff Games - Villanova, PA
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 87 - 63 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Villanova, PA
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 86 - 51 W
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final 44 Akron 25 - 9 75 - 56 W
NIT Season Tip-Off - Brooklyn, NY
5 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 87 Stanford 14 - 15 59 - 45 W
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 69 - 52 W
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 21 Saint Joseph's 28 - 8 86 - 72 W
Pearl Harbor Classic - Pearl Harbor, HI
8 Mon, Dec 7, 2015 Final vs 6 Oklahoma 29 - 8 55 - 78 L
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 234 La Salle 8 - 22 76 - 47 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 75 - 86 L
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 275 Delaware 7 - 23 78 - 48 W
12 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final 280 Pennsylvania 10 - 17 77 - 57 W
13 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 8 Xavier 28 - 6 95 - 64 W
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 94 Creighton 20 - 15 85 - 71 W
15 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 72 - 63 W
16 Sun, Jan 10, 2016 Final @ 53 Butler 22 - 11 60 - 55 W
17 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final 113 Marquette 20 - 13 83 - 68 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 55 - 50 W
19 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final @ 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 72 - 71 W
20 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 32 Providence 24 - 11 76 - 82 L
21 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 245 Saint John's 7 - 24 68 - 53 W
22 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 94 Creighton 20 - 15 83 - 58 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 32 Providence 24 - 11 72 - 60 W
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 201 DePaul 9 - 22 86 - 59 W
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 245 Saint John's 7 - 24 73 - 63 W
26 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final @ 69 Temple 21 - 12 83 - 67 W
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 53 Butler 22 - 11 77 - 67 W
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 8 Xavier 28 - 6 83 - 90 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 113 Marquette 20 - 13 89 - 79 W
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final 201 DePaul 9 - 22 83 - 62 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 84 - 71 W
Big East Tournament - Quarterfinals - New York, NY (Madison Square Garden)
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 81 - 67 W
Big East Tournament - Semifinals - New York, NY (Madison Square Garden)
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 32 Providence 24 - 11 76 - 68 W
Big East Tournament - Championship - New York, NY (Madison Square Garden)
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 67 - 69 L
NCAA - Second Round - Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
35 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 132 UNC Asheville 20 - 12 86 - 56 W
NCAA - Third Round - Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
36 Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Final vs 26 Iowa 22 - 11 87 - 68 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - KFC Yum! Center (Louisville, KY)
37 Thu, Mar 24, 2016 Final vs 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 92 - 69 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Honda Center (Anaheim, CA)
38 Sat, Mar 26, 2016 Final vs 1 Kansas 32 - 5 64 - 59 W
NCAA - Final Four - NGR Stadium (Houston, TX)
39 Sat, Apr 2, 2016 Final vs 6 Oklahoma 29 - 8 95 - 51 W
NCAA - National Championship - NGR Stadium (Houston, TX)
40 Mon, Apr 4, 2016 Final vs 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 77 - 74 W