• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Valparaiso Crusaders
Conference: Horizon League
Valparaiso Crusaders RPI is '31'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 7
Home 15 - 1
Away 12 - 4
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 4 - 2
Predictions
Record 28 - 7
Conf Record 16 - 2
RPI 31
SOS 127
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 31 0.5893
Non Conf RPI 15 0.6311
SOS 127 0.5117
Non Conf SOS 22 0.5694
NPI 16 90.37
ELO Chess 36 1704
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 2 - 2 3 - 2
51-100 5 - 1 6 - 1
101-200 11 - 4 7 - 4
201+ 10 - 0 12 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 74.7
Defense 64.0
Margin +10.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 5 Wins
Road Streak 5 Wins
Last 10 8 - 2
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 42 37 41 33 29 34 32 35 37 35 33 37 37
Coaches 32 30 37 34 32 42 35 30 39
NPI 53 43 33 33 32 50 19 20 18 15 14 20 12 8 6 13 16
RPI 7 3 20 17 20 44 22 21 30 36 46 66 58 42 39 49 31
Predicted RPI 25 18 13 20 16 17 25 34 41 63 59 43 39 43 31
Projected Seed 12 12 12 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 74 IPFW 22 - 10 78 - 64 W
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 85 Iona 22 - 11 83 - 58 W
3 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final @ 122 Rhode Island 17 - 15 58 - 55 W
4 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final Non Div I - Indiana-Kokomo 78 - 40 W
5 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final Non Div I - Trinity Christian 89 - 42 W
6 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final @ 4 Oregon 30 - 7 67 - 73 L
7 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 48 Oregon State 18 - 13 63 - 57 W
8 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 159 Ball State 20 - 14 66 - 69 L
9 Thu, Dec 3, 2015 Final 97 Belmont 19 - 12 61 - 57 W
10 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final @ 170 Indiana State 14 - 17 69 - 63 W
11 Fri, Dec 11, 2015 Final @ 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 71 - 53 W
12 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 236 Missouri State 12 - 19 74 - 45 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 97 Belmont 19 - 12 81 - 85 L
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 346 Illinois-Chicago 3 - 25 75 - 47 W
15 Fri, Jan 8, 2016 Final @ 105 Oakland 23 - 12 84 - 67 W
16 Sun, Jan 10, 2016 Final @ 198 Detroit 14 - 15 92 - 74 W
17 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 173 Milwaukee 18 - 13 68 - 56 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 115 Green Bay 21 - 13 85 - 70 W
19 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final @ 272 Youngstown State 9 - 21 96 - 65 W
20 Fri, Jan 22, 2016 Final @ 141 Wright State 20 - 13 62 - 73 L
21 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 296 Northern Kentucky 7 - 21 71 - 46 W
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 77 - 52 W
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 272 Youngstown State 9 - 21 97 - 68 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 346 Illinois-Chicago 3 - 25 73 - 55 W
25 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 296 Northern Kentucky 7 - 21 64 - 52 W
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 141 Wright State 20 - 13 59 - 61 L
27 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final @ 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 66 - 43 W
28 Fri, Feb 19, 2016 Final 105 Oakland 23 - 12 86 - 84 W
29 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final 198 Detroit 14 - 15 90 - 74 W
30 Fri, Feb 26, 2016 Final @ 173 Milwaukee 18 - 13 80 - 76 W
31 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final @ 115 Green Bay 21 - 13 70 - 68 W
Horizon League Tournament - Semifinal - Detroit, MI
32 Mon, Mar 7, 2016 Final vs 115 Green Bay 21 - 13 92 - 99 L
NIT - First Round - Valparaiso, IN
33 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final 182 Texas Southern 18 - 15 84 - 73 W
NIT - Second Round - Valparaiso, IN
34 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final 75 Florida State 20 - 14 81 - 69 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - Valparaiso, IN
35 Tue, Mar 22, 2016 Final 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 60 - 44 W
NIT - Semifinals - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
36 Tue, Mar 29, 2016 Final vs 67 BYU 25 - 11 72 - 70 W
NIT - Championship - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
37 Thu, Mar 31, 2016 Final vs 35 George Washington 28 - 10 60 - 76 L