• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Texas Southern Tigers
Conference: SWAC
Texas Southern Tigers RPI is '182'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 18 - 15
Home 9 - 0
Away 7 - 13
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 1 - 11
Post Season 1 - 2
Predictions
Record 18 - 15
Conf Record 16 - 2
RPI 182
SOS 311
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 182 0.4913
Non Conf RPI 290 0.4177
SOS 311 0.4427
Non Conf SOS 141 0.5153
NPI 157 71.06
ELO Chess 164 1523
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 4
101-200 1 - 6 3 - 6
201+ 17 - 3 15 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 72.8
Defense 70.5
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 13 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 261 309 324 332 336 311 285 255 235 203 212 202 179 164 154 156 157
RPI 193 291 321 323 329 303 292 251 231 211 224 215 208 198 184 185 182
Predicted RPI 308 308 321 293 236 178 170 170 192 188 191 189 184 189 182
Projected Seed 16 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 137 New Mexico 17 - 15 57 - 86 L
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - Omaha, NE
2 Sat, Nov 14, 2015 Final @ 94 Creighton 20 - 15 70 - 93 L
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - Greenville, SC
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final @ 127 Clemson 17 - 14 56 - 76 L
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - Las Vegas, NV
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 328 Howard 10 - 20 81 - 87 L
5 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 347 UTSA 4 - 26 91 - 80 W
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 217 Washington State 8 - 22 65 - 77 L
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 153 Mississippi State 14 - 17 73 - 86 L
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 62 Stephen F. Austin 24 - 6 62 - 66 L
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 169 Central Michigan 14 - 16 71 - 79 L
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 85 Iona 22 - 11 73 - 83 L
11 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final @ 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 67 - 80 L
12 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final @ 27 Baylor 21 - 12 59 - 72 L
13 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Canceled 158 Hampton 20 - 11
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 197 Southern 19 - 13 88 - 66 W
15 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final 252 Alcorn State 13 - 15 74 - 58 W
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 334 Prairie View A&M 7 - 24 64 - 38 W
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 211 Jackson State 18 - 16 71 - 65 W
18 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final @ 350 Grambling 4 - 24 69 - 54 W
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 330 Mississippi Valley State 8 - 27 75 - 60 W
20 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final 310 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 8 - 25 78 - 49 W
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 266 Alabama State 12 - 17 75 - 72 W
22 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final @ 331 Alabama A&M 10 - 18 71 - 66 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 334 Prairie View A&M 7 - 24 55 - 59 L
24 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 211 Jackson State 18 - 16 76 - 60 W
25 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 350 Grambling 4 - 24 79 - 72 W
26 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 330 Mississippi Valley State 8 - 27 98 - 67 W
27 Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Final @ 310 Arkansas-Pine Bluff 8 - 25 54 - 52 W
28 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 331 Alabama A&M 10 - 18 77 - 54 W
29 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final 266 Alabama State 12 - 17 96 - 86 W
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final @ 197 Southern 19 - 13 79 - 84 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 252 Alcorn State 13 - 15 76 - 66 W
SWAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Houston, TX
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 331 Alabama A&M 10 - 18 77 - 69 W
SWAC Tournament - Semifinals - Houston, TX
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 197 Southern 19 - 13 73 - 81 L
NIT - First Round - Valparaiso, IN
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final @ 31 Valparaiso 28 - 7 73 - 84 L