• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Temple Owls
Conference: American Athletic
Temple Owls RPI is '69'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 12
Home 11 - 3
Away 7 - 4
Neutral 3 - 5
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 1 - 2
Predictions
Record 21 - 12
Conf Record 14 - 4
RPI 69
SOS 72
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 69 0.5643
Non Conf RPI 150 0.5177
SOS 72 0.5438
Non Conf SOS 71 0.5408
NPI 86 78.84
ELO Chess 61 1652
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 7 3 - 6
51-100 4 - 3 4 - 4
101-200 1 - 1 2 - 1
201+ 13 - 1 12 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.7
Defense 67.6
Margin +1.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 38
Coaches
NPI 157 170 164 155 158 149 116 125 93 99 84 81 82 89 78 78 86
RPI 70 81 97 110 119 113 86 87 70 76 69 63 57 59 58 60 69
Predicted RPI 149 141 150 123 97 90 70 74 68 61 49 48 57 62 69
Projected Seed 11 11 10 10 10 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Veterans Classic - Annapolis, MD
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final vs 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 67 - 91 L
Puerto Rico Tip-Off - San Juan, PR
2 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final vs 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 75 - 70 W
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final vs 53 Butler 22 - 11 69 - 74 L
4 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final vs 9 Utah 26 - 9 68 - 74 L
5 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final 275 Delaware 7 - 23 69 - 50 W
6 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 210 Fairleigh Dickinson 17 - 15 79 - 70 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 60 - 76 L
8 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final @ 280 Pennsylvania 10 - 17 77 - 73 W
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 21 Saint Joseph's 28 - 8 65 - 66 L
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 345 Delaware State 5 - 25 78 - 63 W
11 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final @ 55 Cincinnati 22 - 11 77 - 70 W
12 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 90 Houston 22 - 10 50 - 77 L
13 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final @ 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 55 - 53 W
14 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 220 East Carolina 12 - 20 78 - 60 W
15 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 140 Memphis 19 - 15 65 - 67 L
16 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 55 Cincinnati 22 - 11 67 - 65 W
Big 5 Doubleheader - Philadelphia, PA
17 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final vs 234 La Salle 8 - 22 62 - 49 W
18 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 14 SMU 25 - 5 89 - 80 W
19 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final @ 220 East Carolina 12 - 20 61 - 64 L
20 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 230 South Florida 8 - 25 70 - 63 W
21 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 70 Tulsa 20 - 12 83 - 79 W
22 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 219 UCF 12 - 18 62 - 60 W
23 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 63 - 58 W
24 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final 230 South Florida 8 - 25 77 - 65 W
25 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final 2 Villanova 35 - 5 67 - 83 L
26 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final @ 90 Houston 22 - 10 69 - 66 W
27 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final @ 70 Tulsa 20 - 12 55 - 74 L
28 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 219 UCF 12 - 18 63 - 61 W
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final 140 Memphis 19 - 15 72 - 62 W
30 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final @ 232 Tulane 12 - 22 64 - 56 W
American Athletic Conference - Quarterfinals - Orlando, FL
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 230 South Florida 8 - 25 79 - 62 W
American Athletic Conference - Semifinals - Orlando, FL
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 62 - 77 L
NCAA - Second Round - Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 26 Iowa 22 - 11 70 - 72 L