• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Syracuse Orange
Conference: ACC
Syracuse Orange RPI is '40'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 23 - 14
Home 13 - 4
Away 3 - 8
Neutral 7 - 2
Conference 9 - 9
Non-Conf. 10 - 3
Post Season 4 - 2
Predictions
Record 23 - 14
Conf Record 9 - 9
RPI 40
SOS 21
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 40 0.5869
Non Conf RPI 41 0.5957
SOS 21 0.5808
Non Conf SOS 55 0.5494
NPI 68 80.68
ELO Chess 41 1692
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 8 - 7 6 - 6
51-100 4 - 4 4 - 5
101-200 5 - 2 6 - 2
201+ 6 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 70.0
Defense 65.1
Margin +4.9
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 14 27 39 32
Coaches 19 26 35 41 10
NPI 22 69 89 72 67 81 115 79 77 65 66 57 74 74 90 98 68
RPI 22 55 71 64 75 55 79 70 54 42 47 40 56 54 60 72 40
Predicted RPI 82 86 118 137 147 101 63 45 52 46 56 59 60 75 40
Projected Seed 8 9 11 12 11 10
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 165 Lehigh 16 - 15 57 - 47 W
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final 46 Saint Bonaventure 22 - 9 79 - 66 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Syracuse, NY
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 162 Elon 14 - 16 66 - 55 W
Battle 4 Atlantis - Paradise Island, Bahamas
4 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 231 Charlotte 14 - 19 83 - 70 W
5 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 79 - 76 W
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 18 Texas A&M 28 - 9 74 - 67 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Syracuse, NY
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 58 - 66 L
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 72 - 79 L
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 239 Colgate 12 - 17 78 - 51 W
10 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final @ 245 Saint John's 7 - 24 72 - 84 L
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 242 Cornell 9 - 18 67 - 46 W
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 258 Montana State 13 - 17 82 - 60 W
13 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final 182 Texas Southern 18 - 15 80 - 67 W
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 61 - 72 L
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 51 - 64 L
16 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 73 - 74 L
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 73 - 84 L
18 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final 248 Boston College 7 - 25 62 - 40 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 83 - 55 W
20 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 64 - 62 W
21 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 65 - 73 L
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 81 - 66 W
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 60 - 57 W
24 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 Final 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 68 - 60 W
25 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 75 Florida State 20 - 14 85 - 72 W
26 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final @ 248 Boston College 7 - 25 75 - 61 W
27 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 58 - 72 L
28 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 52 - 66 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 75 - 66 W
30 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final @ 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 70 - 75 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 75 Florida State 20 - 14 73 - 78 L
ACC Tournament - Second Round - Washington DC
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 71 - 72 L
NCAA - Second Round - Scottrade Center (Saint Louis, MO)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 25 Dayton 25 - 8 70 - 51 W
NCAA - Third Round - Scottrade Center (Saint Louis, MO)
34 Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Final vs 77 Middle Tennessee 23 - 10 75 - 50 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - United Center (Chicago, IL)
35 Fri, Mar 25, 2016 Final vs 37 Gonzaga 27 - 8 63 - 60 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - United Center (Chicago, IL)
36 Sun, Mar 27, 2016 Final vs 3 Virginia 29 - 8 68 - 62 W
NCAA - Final Four - NGR Stadium (Houston, TX)
37 Sat, Apr 2, 2016 Final vs 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 66 - 83 L