• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks
Conference: Southland
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks RPI is '62'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 6
Home 10 - 0
Away 9 - 4
Neutral 5 - 2
Conference 18 - 0
Non-Conf. 3 - 5
Post Season 3 - 1
Predictions
Record 24 - 6
Conf Record 18 - 0
RPI 62
SOS 213
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 62 0.5691
Non Conf RPI 155 0.5157
SOS 213 0.4779
Non Conf SOS 68 0.5431
NPI 8 92.06
ELO Chess 37 1704
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 1 - 1
51-100 3 - 2 3 - 3
101-200 5 - 1 5 - 1
201+ 15 - 1 15 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 79.1
Defense 64.4
Margin +14.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 28 Wins
Road Streak 9 Wins
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 41 37 30 30 30
Coaches 43 33 34
NPI 196 200 205 210 223 222 184 148 110 80 69 63 46 32 14 6 8
RPI 171 198 201 220 213 227 217 205 183 145 130 111 100 90 79 61 62
Predicted RPI 133 137 107 133 127 141 139 117 106 95 95 86 79 68 62
Projected Seed 15 15 15 15 14 14
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 27 Baylor 21 - 12 55 - 97 L
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final @ 66 Northern Iowa 22 - 13 60 - 70 L
Challenge in Music City - Nacogdoches, TX
3 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final Non Div I - LSU Shreveport 88 - 64 W
Challenge in Music City - Nashville, TN
4 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 209 Western Michigan 11 - 19 79 - 71 W
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 232 Tulane 12 - 22 59 - 60 L
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final vs 262 Appalachian State 9 - 22 94 - 84 W
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 182 Texas Southern 18 - 15 66 - 62 W
8 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final Non Div I - Henderson St. 87 - 54 W
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final Non Div I - Arkansas Tech 86 - 48 W
10 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final Non Div I - Our Lady of the Lake 95 - 56 W
11 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 109 Arizona State 15 - 17 73 - 80 L
12 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final @ 81 UAB 25 - 7 66 - 76 L
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 341 McNeese State 7 - 19 86 - 57 W
14 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final @ 332 Southeastern Louisiana 10 - 21 89 - 69 W
15 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final 339 Central Arkansas 7 - 21 85 - 64 W
16 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 325 Abilene Christian 9 - 18 97 - 62 W
17 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final @ 343 New Orleans 7 - 20 82 - 58 W
18 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 192 Sam Houston State 15 - 15 76 - 64 W
19 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final 337 Lamar 7 - 19 86 - 52 W
20 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 66 - 61 W
21 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 235 Houston Baptist 13 - 17 72 - 66 W
22 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final 344 Northwestern State 5 - 19 83 - 72 W
23 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 70 - 58 W
24 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 167 Incarnate Word 14 - 11 84 - 46 W
25 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 316 Nicholls State 8 - 23 88 - 53 W
26 Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Final @ 337 Lamar 7 - 19 79 - 58 W
27 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 235 Houston Baptist 13 - 17 82 - 54 W
28 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final @ 167 Incarnate Word 14 - 11 84 - 58 W
29 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final @ 344 Northwestern State 5 - 19 95 - 55 W
30 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 192 Sam Houston State 15 - 15 85 - 64 W
Southland Tournament - Semifinals - Katy, TX
31 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 235 Houston Baptist 13 - 17 104 - 68 W
Southland Tournament - Championship - Katy, TX
32 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 93 Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 23 - 8 82 - 60 W
NCAA - Second Round - Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
33 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 70 - 56 W
NCAA - Third Round - Barclays Center (Brooklyn, NY)
34 Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Final vs 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 75 - 76 L