• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
South Dakota State Jackrabbits
Conference: The Summit League
South Dakota State Jackrabbits RPI is '39'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 24 - 8
Home 10 - 0
Away 8 - 7
Neutral 6 - 1
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 9 - 3
Post Season 3 - 1
Predictions
Record 24 - 8
Conf Record 12 - 4
RPI 39
SOS 129
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 39 0.5874
Non Conf RPI 35 0.6022
SOS 129 0.5109
Non Conf SOS 124 0.5214
NPI 33 86.42
ELO Chess 57 1659
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 1
51-100 3 - 1 4 - 2
101-200 16 - 4 8 - 3
201+ 5 - 1 12 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 75.8
Defense 69.1
Margin +6.7
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 29 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 43
Coaches 45
NPI 30 25 17 20 39 38 56 58 51 40 35 39 40 36 35 30 33
RPI 88 106 84 42 44 35 54 47 45 40 45 45 47 41 36 28 39
Predicted RPI 21 12 38 31 35 38 42 36 45 48 50 42 35 29 39
Projected Seed 13 13 13 12
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final Non Div I - Chadron St. 87 - 52 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 112 Weber State 23 - 9 85 - 68 W
Cancun Challenge - Normal, IL
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final @ 118 Illinois State 17 - 14 83 - 67 W
Cancun Challenge - Fort Worth, TX
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 181 TCU 12 - 21 76 - 67 W
Cancun Challenge - Cancun, Mexico
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 235 Houston Baptist 13 - 17 92 - 68 W
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 277 Cleveland State 7 - 23 77 - 66 W
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 288 UMKC 9 - 19 57 - 64 L
8 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final Non Div I - Wayne State NEB 80 - 53 W
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final @ 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 84 - 70 W
10 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 99 UC Santa Barbara 18 - 14 86 - 68 W
11 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 50 Texas Tech 19 - 13 67 - 79 L
12 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 56 - 52 W
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 112 Weber State 23 - 9 95 - 99 L
Sioux Falls, SD
14 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final vs 77 Middle Tennessee 23 - 10 65 - 61 W
15 Fri, Jan 1, 2016 Final 194 Denver 16 - 15 68 - 59 W
16 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final 267 Western Illinois 7 - 17 63 - 59 W
17 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final @ 191 IUPUI 12 - 19 67 - 74 L
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 74 IPFW 22 - 10 92 - 76 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 133 North Dakota State 18 - 13 57 - 68 L
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 155 Oral Roberts 12 - 17 86 - 74 W
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 200 South Dakota 12 - 18 79 - 75 W
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 149 Nebraska-Omaha 16 - 14 87 - 76 W
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 194 Denver 16 - 15 67 - 56 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 191 IUPUI 12 - 19 80 - 58 W
25 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final @ 149 Nebraska-Omaha 16 - 14 92 - 96 L
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 200 South Dakota 12 - 18 85 - 68 W
27 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 74 IPFW 22 - 10 79 - 91 L
28 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 267 Western Illinois 7 - 17 87 - 67 W
29 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final 133 North Dakota State 18 - 13 71 - 59 W
30 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 155 Oral Roberts 12 - 17 73 - 65 W
Summit League Tournament - Quarterfinals - Sioux Falls, SD
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 155 Oral Roberts 12 - 17 73 - 70 W
Summit League Tournament - Semifinals - Sioux Falls, SD
32 Mon, Mar 7, 2016 Final vs 194 Denver 16 - 15 54 - 53 W
Summit League Tournament - Championship - Sioux Falls, SD
33 Tue, Mar 8, 2016 Final vs 133 North Dakota State 18 - 13 67 - 59 W
NCAA - Second Round - Veterans Memorial Arena (Spokane, WA)
34 Fri, Mar 18, 2016 Final vs 13 Maryland 26 - 9 74 - 79 L