• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina Upstate Spartans
Conference: Atlantic Sun
South Carolina Upstate Spartans RPI is '323'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 21
Home 4 - 9
Away 3 - 12
Neutral 0 - 0
Conference 4 - 10
Non-Conf. 3 - 10
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 7 - 21
Conf Record 4 - 10
RPI 323
SOS 294
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 323 0.4013
Non Conf RPI 309 0.4107
SOS 294 0.4517
Non Conf SOS 263 0.4741
NPI 323 51.94
ELO Chess 308 1364
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 1 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 1
101-200 2 - 8 3 - 8
201+ 5 - 11 4 - 10
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 80.0
Margin -9.4
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 4 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 342 344 349 320 318 314 265 290 307 302 324 320 324 321 323 324 323
RPI 336 342 347 311 311 312 251 270 292 305 328 329 330 324 324 324 323
Predicted RPI 345 323 309 327 246 260 292 309 336 338 337 331 325 324 323
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 18 Texas A&M 28 - 9 64 - 104 L
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 313 Presbyterian College 8 - 20 73 - 74 L
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final 214 Navy 18 - 14 55 - 67 L
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final Non Div I - Bob Jones 79 - 83 L
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final 131 Winthrop 20 - 9 78 - 79 L
USC Upstate Classic - Spartanburg, SC
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final 244 Georgia Southern 12 - 17 80 - 84 L
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final 324 The Citadel 7 - 22 81 - 88 L
8 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final Non Div I - Toccoa Falls 101 - 54 W
9 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 127 Clemson 17 - 14 56 - 76 L
10 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final @ 220 East Carolina 12 - 20 71 - 82 L
11 Fri, Dec 11, 2015 Final Non Div I - North Greenville 70 - 58 W
12 Mon, Dec 14, 2015 Final @ 214 Navy 18 - 14 66 - 57 W
13 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 81 UAB 25 - 7 54 - 96 L
14 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final @ 171 Colorado State 16 - 16 61 - 89 L
15 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final Non Div I - Lees-McRae 88 - 60 W
16 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 288 UMKC 9 - 19 70 - 68 W
17 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final 340 North Carolina A&T 10 - 21 78 - 68 W
18 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 80 - 78 W
19 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final @ 300 Stetson 8 - 22 86 - 89 L
20 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 56 - 85 L
21 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final 166 North Florida 19 - 12 62 - 78 L
22 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 287 Jacksonville 12 - 16 68 - 77 L
23 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 75 - 78 L
24 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 92 - 91 W
25 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final @ 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 62 - 75 L
26 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 65 - 78 L
27 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 64 - 71 L
28 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 300 Stetson 8 - 22 85 - 83 W
29 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final @ 287 Jacksonville 12 - 16 76 - 81 L
30 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 166 North Florida 19 - 12 78 - 81 L
31 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 72 - 71 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Quarterfinals - Jacksonville, FL
32 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 166 North Florida 19 - 12 69 - 92 L