• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
South Carolina State Bulldogs
Conference: MEAC
South Carolina State Bulldogs RPI is '205'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 17 - 15
Home 8 - 1
Away 6 - 12
Neutral 3 - 2
Conference 12 - 4
Non-Conf. 3 - 9
Post Season 2 - 2
Predictions
Record 17 - 15
Conf Record 12 - 4
RPI 205
SOS 325
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 205 0.4781
Non Conf RPI 214 0.4699
SOS 325 0.4359
Non Conf SOS 149 0.5128
NPI 196 67.05
ELO Chess 177 1513
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 2
101-200 2 - 4 2 - 7
201+ 15 - 6 15 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 71.4
Defense 73.2
Margin -1.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 2 Losses
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 274 225 246 266 283 259 256 237 248 216 207 220 211 200 194 191 196
RPI 222 175 266 258 263 212 220 228 251 209 200 239 226 219 212 205 205
Predicted RPI 268 248 240 203 169 184 220 185 182 212 208 215 212 205 205
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 138 Charleston 16 - 14 54 - 74 L
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final Non Div I - Voorhees 113 - 69 W
EKU Hoops Classic - Richmond, KY
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final vs 319 Longwood 7 - 23 83 - 77 W
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 216 Eastern Kentucky 14 - 16 82 - 92 L
5 Sun, Nov 22, 2015 Final vs 159 Ball State 20 - 14 60 - 72 L
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final Non Div I - Allen 86 - 74 W
7 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final @ 89 Kansas State 17 - 16 66 - 68 L
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 349 Florida A&M 6 - 21 79 - 67 W
9 Mon, Dec 7, 2015 Final @ 291 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 18 54 - 69 L
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final 287 Jacksonville 12 - 16 81 - 74 W
11 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 161 Duquesne 16 - 17 68 - 83 L
12 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 46 Saint Bonaventure 22 - 9 45 - 64 L
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 220 East Carolina 12 - 20 71 - 98 L
14 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 57 - 73 L
15 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 44 Akron 25 - 9 68 - 78 L
16 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 195 Miami (OH) 12 - 20 71 - 67 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 315 North Carolina Central 10 - 19 91 - 75 W
18 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final 340 North Carolina A&T 10 - 21 92 - 85 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 345 Delaware State 5 - 25 90 - 79 W
20 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final 307 Maryland Eastern Shore 9 - 22 68 - 63 W
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 218 Norfolk State 15 - 17 74 - 87 L
22 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final @ 158 Hampton 20 - 11 67 - 62 W
23 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 345 Delaware State 5 - 25 56 - 41 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 327 Coppin State 7 - 22 88 - 83 W
25 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final 329 Morgan State 8 - 22 82 - 78 W
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 286 Savannah State 14 - 16 57 - 60 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 307 Maryland Eastern Shore 9 - 22 62 - 58 W
28 Mon, Feb 22, 2016 Final @ 328 Howard 10 - 20 71 - 63 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 286 Savannah State 14 - 16 64 - 76 L
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final 291 Bethune-Cookman 12 - 18 85 - 72 W
MEAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Norfolk, VA
31 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 327 Coppin State 7 - 22 90 - 80 W
MEAC Tournament - Semifinals - Norfolk, VA
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 218 Norfolk State 15 - 17 67 - 65 W
MEAC Tournament - Championship - Norfolk, VA
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 158 Hampton 20 - 11 69 - 81 L
CIT - First Round - Phoenix, AZ
34 Mon, Mar 14, 2016 Final @ 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 74 - 78 L