• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
San Diego State Aztecs
Conference: Mountain West
San Diego State Aztecs RPI is '30'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 26 - 10
Home 14 - 4
Away 9 - 2
Neutral 3 - 4
Conference 16 - 2
Non-Conf. 5 - 6
Post Season 5 - 2
Predictions
Record 26 - 10
Conf Record 16 - 2
RPI 30
SOS 54
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 30 0.5894
Non Conf RPI 105 0.5397
SOS 54 0.5560
Non Conf SOS 4 0.5923
NPI 36 85.97
ELO Chess 40 1693
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 5 0 - 6
51-100 7 - 3 3 - 2
101-200 13 - 1 16 - 1
201+ 5 - 1 7 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 68.4
Defense 60.8
Margin +7.6
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 3 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 46 36 36 29 40 39 40
Coaches 38 38 39 35
NPI 113 131 118 134 147 123 119 81 72 54 52 59 50 52 38 40 36
RPI 42 64 98 114 103 81 101 68 60 47 44 47 50 58 42 41 30
Predicted RPI 104 146 133 116 75 47 45 37 31 40 44 54 42 37 30
Projected Seed 12 11 12 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Mt West/MVC Challenge - San Diego, CA
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 118 Illinois State 17 - 14 71 - 60 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 9 Utah 26 - 9 76 - 81 L
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final Non Div I - San Diego Christian 71 - 61 W
Las Vegas Invitational - San Diego, CA
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 42 Arkansas-Little Rock 28 - 5 43 - 49 L
5 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final 220 East Carolina 12 - 20 79 - 54 W
Las Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, NV
6 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 22 California 23 - 11 72 - 58 W
7 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 11 West Virginia 26 - 9 50 - 72 L
8 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 84 Long Beach State 18 - 15 76 - 72 W
Petco Park Showcase - San Diego, CA
9 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final vs 302 San Diego 8 - 21 48 - 53 L
10 Mon, Dec 7, 2015 Final Non Div I - Biola 73 - 53 W
11 Thu, Dec 10, 2015 Final 316 Nicholls State 8 - 23 84 - 47 W
12 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 45 - 52 L
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 1 Kansas 32 - 5 57 - 70 L
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 186 Wyoming 12 - 18 67 - 55 W
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 147 Utah State 14 - 15 70 - 67 W
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 299 San Jose State 6 - 22 77 - 62 W
17 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 171 Colorado State 16 - 16 69 - 62 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 101 Boise State 18 - 12 56 - 53 W
19 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final 64 Fresno State 23 - 10 73 - 67 W
20 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final 147 Utah State 14 - 15 70 - 55 W
21 Tue, Jan 26, 2016 Final @ 96 Nevada 22 - 14 57 - 54 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final @ 146 UNLV 16 - 15 67 - 52 W
23 Tue, Feb 2, 2016 Final 171 Colorado State 16 - 16 69 - 67 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 137 New Mexico 17 - 15 78 - 71 W
25 Wed, Feb 10, 2016 Final @ 64 Fresno State 23 - 10 57 - 58 L
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 222 Air Force 12 - 18 70 - 61 W
27 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final @ 299 San Jose State 6 - 22 78 - 56 W
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 186 Wyoming 12 - 18 73 - 61 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 101 Boise State 18 - 12 63 - 66 L
30 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final @ 137 New Mexico 17 - 15 83 - 56 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 146 UNLV 16 - 15 92 - 56 W
Mountain West Tournament - Quarterfinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 147 Utah State 14 - 15 71 - 65 W
Mountain West Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 96 Nevada 22 - 14 67 - 55 W
Mountain West Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Thomas & Mack Center)
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 64 Fresno State 23 - 10 63 - 68 L
NIT - First Round - San Diego, CA
35 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final 74 IPFW 22 - 10 79 - 55 W
NIT - Second Round - San Diego, CA
36 Mon, Mar 21, 2016 Final 82 Washington 19 - 15 93 - 78 W
NIT - Quarterfinals - San Diego, CA
37 Wed, Mar 23, 2016 Final 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 72 - 56 W
NIT - Semifinals - Madison Square Garden (New York, NY)
38 Tue, Mar 29, 2016 Final vs 35 George Washington 28 - 10 46 - 65 L