• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
San Diego Toreros
Conference: West Coast
San Diego Toreros RPI is '302'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 8 - 21
Home 5 - 7
Away 1 - 11
Neutral 2 - 3
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 4 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 8 - 21
Conf Record 4 - 14
RPI 302
SOS 231
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 302 0.4169
Non Conf RPI 295 0.4166
SOS 231 0.4732
Non Conf SOS 330 0.4285
NPI 300 54.64
ELO Chess 285 1395
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 4 1 - 4
51-100 0 - 3 0 - 3
101-200 0 - 3 0 - 5
201+ 7 - 11 7 - 9
Points / Game
Offense 60.4
Defense 69.6
Margin -9.2
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 6 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 319 280 288 276 253 280 300 275 289 282 274 297 302 295 298 299 300
RPI 332 263 282 288 291 308 325 294 300 288 288 307 299 297 300 302 302
Predicted RPI 278 274 277 292 339 319 325 311 306 323 309 297 300 302 302
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 61 USC 21 - 13 45 - 83 L
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final @ 209 Western Michigan 11 - 19 62 - 74 L
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 289 Cal State Fullerton 8 - 20 55 - 67 L
Great Alaska Shootout - Anchorage, AK
4 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 238 Loyola-Chicago 14 - 17 57 - 67 L
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 299 San Jose State 6 - 22 67 - 76 L
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final vs 251 Drexel 6 - 24 62 - 59 W
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final Non Div I - Bethesda University 71 - 56 W
Petco Park Showcase - San Diego, CA
8 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final vs 30 San Diego State 26 - 10 53 - 48 W
9 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final 194 Denver 16 - 15 47 - 59 L
10 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final 279 UC Davis 9 - 19 61 - 55 W
11 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final 282 Cal State Northridge 8 - 20 81 - 63 W
12 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final @ 265 Pacific 6 - 20 75 - 77 L
13 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 46 - 79 L
14 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final 226 San Francisco 14 - 15 65 - 73 L
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 249 Santa Clara 10 - 20 53 - 65 L
16 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final @ 250 Portland 11 - 20 82 - 71 W
17 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 37 Gonzaga 27 - 8 52 - 88 L
18 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 135 Pepperdine 17 - 14 58 - 76 L
19 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 223 Loyola-Marymount 13 - 17 63 - 67 L
20 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 135 Pepperdine 17 - 14 65 - 75 L
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 223 Loyola-Marymount 13 - 17 77 - 69 W
22 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 265 Pacific 6 - 20 54 - 43 W
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 43 - 60 L
24 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 249 Santa Clara 10 - 20 71 - 74 L
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 226 San Francisco 14 - 15 51 - 68 L
26 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 67 BYU 25 - 11 67 - 69 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 67 BYU 25 - 11 33 - 91 L
28 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final 37 Gonzaga 27 - 8 60 - 82 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 250 Portland 11 - 20 85 - 76 W
WCC Tournament - First Round - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
30 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 223 Loyola-Marymount 13 - 17 61 - 64 L