• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Samford Bulldogs
Conference: Southern
Samford Bulldogs RPI is '253'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 12 - 19
Home 4 - 7
Away 5 - 11
Neutral 3 - 1
Conference 4 - 14
Non-Conf. 7 - 4
Post Season 1 - 1
Predictions
Record 12 - 19
Conf Record 4 - 14
RPI 253
SOS 280
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 253 0.4452
Non Conf RPI 161 0.5119
SOS 280 0.4549
Non Conf SOS 312 0.4428
NPI 230 62.47
ELO Chess 274 1404
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 2 0 - 4
51-100 0 - 5 0 - 1
101-200 3 - 6 2 - 7
201+ 9 - 6 10 - 7
Points / Game
Offense 72.3
Defense 73.8
Margin -1.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 3 Losses
Last 10 3 - 7
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 120 141 108 101 98 130 141 163 200 198 229 233 239 239 232 229 230
RPI 152 150 165 160 150 162 177 190 230 235 267 258 277 262 254 252 253
Predicted RPI 146 142 126 138 174 188 242 235 272 265 286 267 254 252 253
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 45 - 86 L
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final Non Div I - Auburn-Montgomery 94 - 79 W
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 77 - 65 W
Mean Green Showcase - Denton, TX
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 295 Troy 7 - 22 83 - 79 W
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 294 North Texas 10 - 20 74 - 72 W
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 199 Idaho 19 - 13 75 - 58 W
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 189 Austin Peay 16 - 18 73 - 74 L
8 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 311 Jacksonville State 6 - 23 77 - 71 W
9 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final @ 34 Texas 20 - 13 49 - 59 L
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 349 Florida A&M 6 - 21 86 - 67 W
11 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final 240 South Alabama 12 - 19 70 - 72 L
12 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 69 - 58 W
13 Tue, Dec 29, 2015 Final Non Div I - Miles College 104 - 76 W
14 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 193 Mercer 17 - 15 50 - 69 L
15 Tue, Jan 5, 2016 Final 324 The Citadel 7 - 22 94 - 74 W
16 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 202 Wofford 13 - 17 64 - 69 L
17 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final @ 176 Furman 17 - 16 57 - 77 L
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 77 - 81 L
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 84 - 68 W
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 317 VMI 6 - 21 76 - 83 L
21 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 78 - 86 L
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 56 Chattanooga 27 - 6 56 - 63 L
23 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final 193 Mercer 17 - 15 70 - 85 L
24 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 176 Furman 17 - 16 65 - 67 L
25 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 202 Wofford 13 - 17 75 - 78 L
26 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final @ 324 The Citadel 7 - 22 95 - 86 W
27 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 83 East Tennessee State 22 - 12 90 - 94 L
28 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 175 Western Carolina 13 - 18 71 - 76 L
29 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 77 - 82 L
30 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 317 VMI 6 - 21 73 - 67 W
31 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 56 Chattanooga 27 - 6 66 - 77 L
SoCon Tournament - First Round - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
32 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 317 VMI 6 - 21 92 - 85 W
SoCon Tournament - Quarterfinals - Asheville, NC (U.S. Cellular Center)
33 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final vs 56 Chattanooga 27 - 6 54 - 59 L