• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Saint John's Red Storm
Conference: Big East
Saint John's Red Storm RPI is '245'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 7 - 24
Home 7 - 10
Away 0 - 10
Neutral 0 - 4
Conference 1 - 17
Non-Conf. 6 - 6
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 7 - 24
Conf Record 1 - 17
RPI 245
SOS 51
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 245 0.4562
Non Conf RPI 220 0.4659
SOS 51 0.5586
Non Conf SOS 184 0.5013
NPI 292 55.40
ELO Chess 284 1395
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 9 0 - 8
51-100 0 - 6 2 - 7
101-200 1 - 8 0 - 8
201+ 5 - 1 5 - 1
Points / Game
Offense 66.9
Defense 76.7
Margin -9.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 5 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 11 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 146 169 136 187 197 215 221 238 251 258 268 276 278 285 288 292 292
RPI 155 157 106 203 205 202 183 198 210 201 204 204 216 228 233 245 245
Predicted RPI 138 271 290 289 264 263 262 244 227 227 226 232 233 245 245
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 168 Wagner 22 - 11 66 - 57 W
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Jamaica, NY
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 338 UMBC 7 - 25 75 - 53 W
Gavitt Tipoff Games - Jamaica, NY
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 61 - 59 W
Maui Jim Maui Invitational - Lahaina, HI
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 71 Vanderbilt 19 - 14 55 - 92 L
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 19 Indiana 27 - 8 73 - 83 L
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs Non Div I - Chaminade 100 - 93 W
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 188 Fordham 16 - 14 57 - 73 L
8 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final 273 Saint Francis (NY) 14 - 17 63 - 56 W
9 Wed, Dec 9, 2015 Final 318 Niagara 7 - 25 48 - 44 W
10 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 84 - 72 W
11 Fri, Dec 18, 2015 Final 167 Incarnate Word 14 - 11 51 - 73 L
12 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 74 - 83 L
Naismith Memorial Basketball HOF Shootout - Uncasville, CT
13 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final vs 73 South Carolina 24 - 9 61 - 75 L
14 Thu, Dec 31, 2015 Final 94 Creighton 20 - 15 70 - 80 L
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 32 Providence 24 - 11 65 - 83 L
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 8 Xavier 28 - 6 66 - 74 L
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 113 Marquette 20 - 13 75 - 81 L
18 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 73 - 93 L
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 53 Butler 22 - 11 58 - 78 L
20 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 113 Marquette 20 - 13 73 - 78 L
21 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final @ 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 60 - 79 L
22 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final 2 Villanova 35 - 5 53 - 68 L
23 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final @ 8 Xavier 28 - 6 83 - 90 L
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 53 Butler 22 - 11 56 - 89 L
25 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final @ 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 67 - 92 L
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 2 Villanova 35 - 5 63 - 73 L
27 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final 201 DePaul 9 - 22 80 - 65 W
28 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 61 - 62 L
29 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 201 DePaul 9 - 22 75 - 83 L
30 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final @ 94 Creighton 20 - 15 59 - 100 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 32 Providence 24 - 11 76 - 90 L
Big East Tournament - First Round - New York, NY (Madison Square Garden)
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 113 Marquette 20 - 13 93 - 101 L