• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Rutgers Scarlet Knights
Conference: Big Ten
Rutgers Scarlet Knights RPI is '293'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 6 - 25
Home 6 - 11
Away 0 - 11
Neutral 0 - 3
Conference 1 - 17
Non-Conf. 5 - 7
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 6 - 25
Conf Record 1 - 17
RPI 293
SOS 109
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 293 0.4236
Non Conf RPI 284 0.4255
SOS 109 0.5228
Non Conf SOS 272 0.4712
NPI 317 52.64
ELO Chess 303 1367
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 9 0 - 9
51-100 0 - 5 0 - 6
101-200 0 - 9 1 - 7
201+ 6 - 2 5 - 3
Points / Game
Offense 67.5
Defense 81.0
Margin -13.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Win
Road Streak 20 Losses
Last 10 1 - 9
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 212 260 249 257 246 237 254 256 266 275 294 304 310 323 311 317 317
RPI 173 235 241 233 245 245 243 241 234 224 251 254 275 284 289 294 293
Predicted RPI 295 307 331 332 322 311 294 262 267 266 274 286 290 294 293
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final Non Div I - Rutgers-Newark 72 - 59 W
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - New Brunswick, NJ
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 328 Howard 10 - 20 82 - 70 W
Gavitt Tipoff Games - Jamaica, NY
3 Thu, Nov 19, 2015 Final @ 245 Saint John's 7 - 24 59 - 61 L
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - New Brunswick, NJ
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 339 Central Arkansas 7 - 21 87 - 84 W
Men Who Speak Up Main Event - Las Vegas, NV
5 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 94 Creighton 20 - 15 75 - 85 L
6 Wed, Nov 25, 2015 Final vs 127 Clemson 17 - 14 58 - 76 L
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - New Brunswick, NJ
7 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 68 - 69 L
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 23 Seton Hall 25 - 9 55 - 84 L
9 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 351 Central Connecticut 4 - 25 75 - 59 W
10 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 35 George Washington 28 - 10 49 - 83 L
11 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final 60 Monmouth 28 - 8 67 - 73 L
12 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final 210 Fairleigh Dickinson 17 - 15 72 - 64 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final 255 Massachusetts-Lowell 10 - 18 89 - 66 W
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 19 Indiana 27 - 8 72 - 79 L
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 57 - 79 L
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final @ 13 Maryland 26 - 9 63 - 88 L
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 56 - 90 L
18 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 68 - 94 L
19 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final 17 Purdue 26 - 9 57 - 107 L
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final 26 Iowa 22 - 11 76 - 90 L
21 Wed, Jan 27, 2016 Final @ 58 Michigan 22 - 13 57 - 68 L
22 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 62 - 96 L
23 Wed, Feb 3, 2016 Final 151 Illinois 15 - 19 101 - 110 L
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 63 - 87 L
25 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 69 - 79 L
26 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 66 - 82 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 121 Penn State 16 - 16 58 - 70 L
28 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final @ 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 61 - 83 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 59 - 98 L
30 Wed, Mar 2, 2016 Final 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 66 - 97 L
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 75 - 52 W
Big Ten Tournament - First Round - Indianapolis, IN
32 Wed, Mar 9, 2016 Final vs 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 72 - 89 L