• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Ohio State Buckeyes RPI is '78'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 14
Home 15 - 6
Away 4 - 6
Neutral 2 - 2
Conference 11 - 7
Non-Conf. 8 - 5
Post Season 2 - 2
Predictions
Record 21 - 14
Conf Record 11 - 7
RPI 78
SOS 43
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 78 0.5568
Non Conf RPI 143 0.5222
SOS 43 0.5616
Non Conf SOS 82 0.5387
NPI 92 78.01
ELO Chess 51 1669
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 3 - 11 3 - 9
51-100 1 - 0 3 - 4
101-200 9 - 3 8 - 1
201+ 8 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 70.3
Defense 68.0
Margin +2.3
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 6 - 4
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches 43
NPI 206 188 170 110 82 66 74 80 91 88 97 88 78 83 89 87 92
RPI 269 241 202 121 87 63 63 73 82 84 87 84 76 74 77 74 78
Predicted RPI 250 152 145 129 59 74 86 86 87 91 81 76 77 73 78
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 247 Mount Saint Mary's 14 - 19 76 - 54 W
Hoophall Miami Invitational II - Columbus, OH
2 Tue, Nov 17, 2015 Final 350 Grambling 4 - 24 82 - 55 W
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final 107 UTA 23 - 11 68 - 73 L
4 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final 129 Louisiana Tech 21 - 10 74 - 82 L
Hoophall Miami Invitational II - Miami, FL
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 140 Memphis 19 - 15 76 - 81 L
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Columbus, OH
6 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 3 Virginia 29 - 8 58 - 64 L
7 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 317 VMI 6 - 21 89 - 62 W
8 Tue, Dec 8, 2015 Final 222 Air Force 12 - 18 74 - 50 W
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 33 Connecticut 25 - 11 55 - 75 L
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 143 Northern Illinois 17 - 13 67 - 54 W
CBS Sports Classic - Brooklyn, NY
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final vs 10 Kentucky 27 - 9 74 - 67 W
12 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final 193 Mercer 17 - 15 64 - 44 W
13 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final 205 South Carolina State 17 - 15 73 - 57 W
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 78 - 63 W
15 Sun, Jan 3, 2016 Final 151 Illinois 15 - 19 75 - 73 W
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final @ 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 65 - 56 W
17 Sun, Jan 10, 2016 Final @ 19 Indiana 27 - 8 60 - 85 L
18 Wed, Jan 13, 2016 Final 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 94 - 68 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final @ 13 Maryland 26 - 9 65 - 100 L
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 17 Purdue 26 - 9 64 - 75 L
21 Mon, Jan 25, 2016 Final 121 Penn State 16 - 16 66 - 46 W
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 68 - 63 W
23 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final 13 Maryland 26 - 9 61 - 66 L
24 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final @ 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 68 - 79 L
25 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 71 - 63 W
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 79 - 69 W
27 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final 58 Michigan 22 - 13 76 - 66 W
28 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 65 - 62 W
29 Tue, Feb 23, 2016 Final 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 62 - 81 L
30 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final 26 Iowa 22 - 11 68 - 64 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 76 - 91 L
Big Ten Tournament - Second Round - Indianapolis, IN
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 121 Penn State 16 - 16 79 - 75 W
Big Ten Tournament - Quarterfinals - Indianapolis, IN
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 54 - 81 L
NIT - First Round - Columbus, OH
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final 44 Akron 25 - 9 72 - 63 W
NIT - Second Round - Columbus, OH
35 Sun, Mar 20, 2016 Final 45 Florida 21 - 15 66 - 74 L