• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Northwestern Wildcats
Conference: Big Ten
Northwestern Wildcats RPI is '117'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 20 - 12
Home 14 - 4
Away 5 - 6
Neutral 1 - 2
Conference 8 - 10
Non-Conf. 12 - 1
Post Season 0 - 1
Predictions
Record 20 - 12
Conf Record 8 - 10
RPI 117
SOS 136
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 117 0.5296
Non Conf RPI 95 0.5496
SOS 136 0.5081
Non Conf SOS 323 0.4322
NPI 95 77.84
ELO Chess 96 1603
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 7 0 - 7
51-100 1 - 4 2 - 4
101-200 6 - 1 6 - 1
201+ 12 - 0 12 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 72.0
Defense 66.0
Margin +6.0
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 4 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 5 - 5
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 40 39 39 40 33
Coaches 41
NPI 73 37 31 30 34 39 31 48 64 81 72 89 91 98 88 97 95
RPI 53 40 54 74 90 95 112 115 111 106 108 108 108 120 109 115 117
Predicted RPI 100 103 147 134 158 158 138 127 122 115 105 119 109 114 117
Projected Seed
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 255 Massachusetts-Lowell 10 - 18 79 - 57 W
CBE Hall Of Fame Classic - Evanston, IL
2 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 79 - 72 W
3 Fri, Nov 20, 2015 Final 102 Columbia 23 - 10 83 - 80 W
CBE Hall Of Fame Classic - Kansas City, MO
4 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 5 North Carolina 33 - 7 69 - 80 L
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 224 Missouri 10 - 21 67 - 62 W
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final 343 New Orleans 7 - 20 90 - 63 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Blacksburg, VA
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final @ 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 81 - 79 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final 306 SIU Edwardsville 6 - 22 81 - 56 W
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 77 - 35 W
10 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final 330 Mississippi Valley State 8 - 27 78 - 48 W
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 201 DePaul 9 - 22 78 - 70 W
12 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final 256 Sacred Heart 12 - 18 103 - 67 W
13 Sun, Dec 27, 2015 Final 257 Loyola-Maryland 9 - 21 74 - 59 W
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 81 - 72 W
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 13 Maryland 26 - 9 59 - 72 L
16 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 56 - 65 L
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 77 - 52 W
18 Tue, Jan 12, 2016 Final 36 Wisconsin 22 - 13 70 - 65 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 121 Penn State 16 - 16 62 - 71 L
20 Tue, Jan 19, 2016 Final @ 13 Maryland 26 - 9 56 - 62 L
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 19 Indiana 27 - 8 57 - 89 L
22 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final 12 Michigan State 29 - 6 45 - 76 L
23 Sun, Jan 31, 2016 Final @ 26 Iowa 22 - 11 71 - 85 L
24 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 264 Minnesota 8 - 23 82 - 58 W
25 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 78 Ohio State 21 - 14 63 - 71 L
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final 151 Illinois 15 - 19 58 - 56 W
27 Tue, Feb 16, 2016 Final @ 17 Purdue 26 - 9 61 - 71 L
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 58 Michigan 22 - 13 63 - 72 L
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 98 - 59 W
30 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final @ 121 Penn State 16 - 16 71 - 61 W
31 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final 164 Nebraska 16 - 18 65 - 54 W
Big Ten Tournament - Second Round - Indianapolis, IN
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 58 Michigan 22 - 13 70 - 72 L