• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
North Florida Ospreys
Conference: Atlantic Sun
North Florida Ospreys RPI is '166'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 19 - 12
Home 11 - 3
Away 7 - 9
Neutral 1 - 0
Conference 10 - 4
Non-Conf. 8 - 6
Post Season 1 - 2
Predictions
Record 19 - 12
Conf Record 10 - 4
RPI 166
SOS 298
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 166 0.4979
Non Conf RPI 109 0.5353
SOS 298 0.4491
Non Conf SOS 221 0.4876
NPI 113 75.40
ELO Chess 159 1529
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 4 0 - 3
51-100 0 - 1 0 - 1
101-200 6 - 3 6 - 4
201+ 13 - 4 13 - 4
Points / Game
Offense 82.9
Defense 80.4
Margin +2.5
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 2 Losses
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 4 - 6
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 63 134 134 91 116 128 98 91 65 63 92 126 114 103 106 108 113
RPI 47 117 113 126 137 131 133 128 107 102 143 175 162 155 163 161 166
Predicted RPI 142 124 111 124 88 98 97 95 142 175 166 158 163 164 166
Projected Seed 16 16 16
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Springfield, IL
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 151 Illinois 15 - 19 93 - 81 W
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 106 - 84 W
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final Non Div I - Edward Waters 98 - 69 W
Brooklyn Hoops Classic - Louisville, KY
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 61 - 89 L
Brooklyn Hoops Classic - Saint Louis, MO
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final @ 207 Saint Louis 11 - 21 57 - 70 L
Brooklyn Hoops Classic - West Hartford, CT
6 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final @ 292 Hartford 9 - 23 81 - 60 W
7 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final vs 273 Saint Francis (NY) 14 - 17 78 - 65 W
8 Mon, Nov 30, 2015 Final Non Div I - Trinity Baptist 80 - 72 W
9 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final @ 95 LSU 19 - 14 108 - 119 L
10 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 25 Dayton 25 - 8 71 - 86 L
11 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final Non Div I - Coastal Georgia 117 - 71 W
12 Mon, Dec 14, 2015 Final 269 FIU 11 - 19 94 - 72 W
13 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 189 Austin Peay 16 - 18 80 - 70 W
14 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final 349 Florida A&M 6 - 21 87 - 70 W
15 Tue, Dec 22, 2015 Final @ 134 Arkansas 16 - 16 72 - 97 L
16 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final @ 38 Virginia Commonwealth 25 - 11 68 - 80 L
17 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 120 Eastern Michigan 14 - 15 82 - 77 W
18 Wed, Jan 6, 2016 Final @ 300 Stetson 8 - 22 97 - 79 W
19 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 287 Jacksonville 12 - 16 83 - 68 W
20 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 95 - 83 W
21 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 93 - 78 W
22 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 323 South Carolina Upstate 7 - 21 78 - 62 W
23 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 94 - 80 W
24 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 82 - 76 W
25 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final 300 Stetson 8 - 22 82 - 86 L
26 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 65 - 81 L
27 Thu, Feb 11, 2016 Final @ 259 Kennesaw State 9 - 20 91 - 101 L
28 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 270 Lipscomb 10 - 21 87 - 94 L
29 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 183 New Jersey Tech 19 - 15 107 - 71 W
30 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 323 South Carolina Upstate 7 - 21 81 - 78 W
31 Thu, Feb 25, 2016 Final @ 287 Jacksonville 12 - 16 81 - 80 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Quarterfinals - Jacksonville, FL
32 Tue, Mar 1, 2016 Final 323 South Carolina Upstate 7 - 21 92 - 69 W
Atlantic Sun Tournament - Semifinal - Jacksonville, FL
33 Thu, Mar 3, 2016 Final 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 56 - 89 L
NIT - First Round - Jacksonville, FL
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final 45 Florida 21 - 15 68 - 97 L