• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
North Carolina Tar Heels
Conference: ACC
North Carolina Tar Heels RPI is '5'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 33 - 7
Home 15 - 1
Away 6 - 5
Neutral 12 - 1
Conference 14 - 4
Non-Conf. 11 - 2
Post Season 8 - 1
Predictions
Record 33 - 7
Conf Record 14 - 4
RPI 5
SOS 9
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 5 0.6548
Non Conf RPI 9 0.6459
SOS 9 0.5915
Non Conf SOS 20 0.5705
NPI 3 95.57
ELO Chess 3 1906
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 11 - 6 5 - 4
51-100 8 - 1 11 - 3
101-200 8 - 0 10 - 0
201+ 6 - 0 7 - 0
Points / Game
Offense 82.8
Defense 70.0
Margin +12.8
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 2 Wins
Road Streak 1 Win
Last 10 9 - 1
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 1 1 9 9 3 11 7 7 6 5 2 2 2 9 5 7 8 7 3 3
Coaches 1 1 8 9 3 11 7 8 7 5 2 1 1 8 4 6 8 7 3 2
NPI 16 7 16 13 13 16 10 6 5 4 11 7 7 9 7 5 3
RPI 8 1 2 2 3 14 5 5 4 8 9 8 7 9 9 5 5
Predicted RPI 17 11 8 6 6 7 7 10 9 9 10 9 9 5 5
Projected Seed 2 2 3 3 1 1
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
Veterans Classic - Annapolis, MD
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final vs 69 Temple 21 - 12 91 - 67 W
CBE Hall Of Fame Classic - Chapel Hill, NC
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 92 - 65 W
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 202 Wofford 13 - 17 78 - 58 W
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 66 Northern Iowa 22 - 13 67 - 71 L
CBE Hall Of Fame Classic - Kansas City, MO
5 Mon, Nov 23, 2015 Final vs 117 Northwestern 20 - 12 80 - 69 W
6 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final vs 89 Kansas State 17 - 16 80 - 70 W
Big Ten/ACC Challenge - Chapel Hill, NC
7 Tue, Dec 1, 2015 Final 13 Maryland 26 - 9 89 - 81 W
8 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final 68 Davidson 19 - 13 98 - 65 W
9 Sat, Dec 12, 2015 Final @ 34 Texas 20 - 13 82 - 84 L
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final 232 Tulane 12 - 22 96 - 72 W
CBS Sports Classic - Brooklyn, NY
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final vs 110 UCLA 15 - 17 89 - 76 W
12 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final 262 Appalachian State 9 - 22 94 - 70 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final 233 UNC Greensboro 12 - 19 96 - 63 W
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final 127 Clemson 17 - 14 80 - 69 W
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final 51 Georgia Tech 21 - 15 86 - 78 W
16 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final @ 75 Florida State 20 - 14 106 - 90 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 84 - 73 W
18 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 67 - 55 W
19 Wed, Jan 20, 2016 Final 154 Wake Forest 11 - 20 83 - 68 W
20 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final @ 80 Virginia Tech 20 - 15 75 - 70 W
21 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 248 Boston College 7 - 25 89 - 62 W
22 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final @ 16 Louisville 23 - 8 65 - 71 L
23 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final @ 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 76 - 80 L
24 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 248 Boston College 7 - 25 68 - 65 W
25 Sun, Feb 14, 2016 Final 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 85 - 64 W
26 Wed, Feb 17, 2016 Final 15 Duke 25 - 11 73 - 74 L
27 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 7 Miami (FL) 27 - 8 96 - 71 W
28 Wed, Feb 24, 2016 Final @ 119 North Carolina State 16 - 17 80 - 68 W
29 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 3 Virginia 29 - 8 74 - 79 L
30 Mon, Feb 29, 2016 Final 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 75 - 70 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 15 Duke 25 - 11 76 - 72 W
ACC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Washington DC
32 Thu, Mar 10, 2016 Final vs 54 Pittsburgh 20 - 12 88 - 71 W
ACC Tournament - Semifinals - Washington DC
33 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 78 - 47 W
ACC Tournament - Championship - Washington DC
34 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 3 Virginia 29 - 8 61 - 57 W
NCAA - Second Round - PNC Arena (Raleigh, NC)
35 Thu, Mar 17, 2016 Final vs 196 Florida Gulf Coast 17 - 14 83 - 67 W
NCAA - Third Round - PNC Arena (Raleigh, NC)
36 Sat, Mar 19, 2016 Final vs 32 Providence 24 - 11 85 - 66 W
NCAA - Sweet 16 - Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
37 Fri, Mar 25, 2016 Final vs 19 Indiana 27 - 8 101 - 86 W
NCAA - Elite 8 - Wells Fargo Center (Philadelphia, PA)
38 Sun, Mar 27, 2016 Final vs 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 88 - 74 W
NCAA - Final Four - NGR Stadium (Houston, TX)
39 Sat, Apr 2, 2016 Final vs 40 Syracuse 23 - 14 83 - 66 W
NCAA - National Championship - NGR Stadium (Houston, TX)
40 Mon, Apr 4, 2016 Final vs 2 Villanova 35 - 5 74 - 77 L