• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
New Mexico State Aggies
Conference: Western Athletic
New Mexico State Aggies RPI is '111'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 21 - 11
Home 13 - 2
Away 7 - 8
Neutral 1 - 1
Conference 13 - 1
Non-Conf. 7 - 8
Post Season 1 - 2
Predictions
Record 21 - 11
Conf Record 13 - 1
RPI 111
SOS 200
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 111 0.5321
Non Conf RPI 175 0.4986
SOS 200 0.4815
Non Conf SOS 133 0.5186
NPI 77 79.64
ELO Chess 93 1606
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 0 - 3 1 - 4
51-100 1 - 3 2 - 2
101-200 4 - 4 3 - 3
201+ 16 - 1 15 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 70.6
Defense 63.4
Margin +7.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 2 Losses
Home Streak 10 Wins
Road Streak 1 Loss
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP
Coaches
NPI 142 145 181 149 163 170 163 150 126 115 85 84 83 80 71 72 77
RPI 247 180 248 190 203 189 160 170 138 148 121 125 104 112 112 110 111
Predicted RPI 225 185 186 175 137 160 134 139 108 119 97 107 113 110 111
Projected Seed 15 15 15 15
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final 235 Houston Baptist 13 - 17 91 - 69 W
2 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 Final 137 New Mexico 17 - 15 74 - 83 L
Air Force Classic - Las Cruces, NM
3 Wed, Nov 18, 2015 Final 139 Tennessee Tech 17 - 12 76 - 63 W
4 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final 330 Mississippi Valley State 8 - 27 85 - 46 W
5 Tue, Nov 24, 2015 Final 290 Robert Morris 10 - 22 81 - 71 W
Air Force Classic - USAFA, CO
6 Sat, Nov 28, 2015 Final @ 222 Air Force 12 - 18 64 - 66 L
7 Wed, Dec 2, 2015 Final 215 UTEP 18 - 14 73 - 59 W
8 Sat, Dec 5, 2015 Final @ 84 Long Beach State 18 - 15 53 - 67 L
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 186 Wyoming 12 - 18 59 - 62 L
10 Wed, Dec 16, 2015 Final @ 137 New Mexico 17 - 15 61 - 79 L
11 Sat, Dec 19, 2015 Final @ 215 UTEP 18 - 14 73 - 53 W
12 Mon, Dec 21, 2015 Final 155 Oral Roberts 12 - 17 76 - 61 W
13 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final @ 27 Baylor 21 - 12 70 - 85 L
14 Wed, Dec 30, 2015 Final Non Div I - Arizona Christian 81 - 61 W
15 Sat, Jan 2, 2016 Final @ 65 UC Irvine 26 - 10 52 - 54 L
16 Thu, Jan 7, 2016 Final @ 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 78 - 66 W
17 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final @ 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 75 - 79 L
18 Thu, Jan 14, 2016 Final 288 UMKC 9 - 19 65 - 64 W
19 Sat, Jan 16, 2016 Final 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 80 - 62 W
20 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 68 - 60 W
21 Sat, Jan 23, 2016 Final @ 124 Cal State Bakersfield 21 - 9 68 - 67 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 92 - 68 W
23 Thu, Feb 4, 2016 Final 88 Grand Canyon 25 - 7 70 - 50 W
24 Sat, Feb 6, 2016 Final 274 Utah Valley 9 - 18 98 - 74 W
25 Mon, Feb 8, 2016 Final Non Div I - Northern New Mexico 85 - 54 W
26 Sat, Feb 13, 2016 Final @ 348 Chicago State 1 - 28 69 - 55 W
27 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final @ 41 Wichita State 25 - 9 41 - 71 L
28 Thu, Feb 18, 2016 Final 124 Cal State Bakersfield 21 - 9 63 - 55 W
29 Sat, Feb 20, 2016 Final 285 Seattle University 13 - 17 70 - 57 W
30 Sat, Feb 27, 2016 Final @ 288 UMKC 9 - 19 62 - 61 W
31 Sat, Mar 5, 2016 Final @ 335 UTRGV 5 - 22 83 - 44 W
WAC Tournament - Semifinals - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
32 Fri, Mar 11, 2016 Final vs 288 UMKC 9 - 19 78 - 64 W
WAC Tournament - Championship - Las Vegas, NV (Orleans Arena)
33 Sat, Mar 12, 2016 Final vs 124 Cal State Bakersfield 21 - 9 54 - 57 L
NIT - First Round - Moraga, CA
34 Tue, Mar 15, 2016 Final @ 29 Saint Mary's College 28 - 6 56 - 58 L