• Men's Basketball Home
  • Daily Scores
  • The Nitty Gritty Report
  • Nitty Gritty plus Team Sheets
  • Streaks and Statistics
  • Teams
  • Team Rankings
  • Top 25
  • Rating Percentage Index (RPI)
  • RPI Live
  • Nolan Power Index (NPI)
  • Strength of Schedule (SOS)
  • ELO Chess
  • Conferences
  • Automatic Bids
  • Conference Rankings
  • Conference RPI
  • Conference NPI
  • Conference ELO Chess
  • Predictions
  • Bracket Projection
  • Game Winners
  • Margin of Victory
  • Pythagorean Expectation
  • Predicted RPI and SOS
  • Final Conference Standings
  • Postseason
  • NCAA Tournament Bracket
  • Tournament Performance
  • History
  • National Champions
Monmouth Hawks
Conference: MAAC
Monmouth Hawks RPI is '60'
Records include games against Division I opponents only.
Streaks include games against all opponents.
Record
Overall 28 - 8
Home 11 - 2
Away 13 - 4
Neutral 4 - 2
Conference 17 - 3
Non-Conf. 8 - 3
Post Season 3 - 2
Predictions
Record 28 - 8
Conf Record 17 - 3
RPI 60
SOS 164
Rankings
Rank Value
RPI 60 0.5700
Non Conf RPI 36 0.6018
SOS 164 0.4933
Non Conf SOS 99 0.5311
NPI 25 88.11
ELO Chess 48 1672
Record vs. RPI/NPI Teams
RPI NPI
1-50 1 - 2 0 - 2
51-100 2 - 3 4 - 3
101-200 9 - 0 8 - 1
201+ 16 - 3 16 - 2
Points / Game
Offense 79.5
Defense 72.3
Margin +7.1
Current Streaks
Overall Streak 1 Loss
Home Streak 1 Loss
Road Streak 5 Wins
Last 10 7 - 3
Rankings by Week
Pre 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 Final
AP 44 36 33 36 45 36 37 37
Coaches 38 40 37 38 43 34 33 42
NPI 62 60 46 34 22 45 32 24 35 33 25 19 22 19 17 25 25
RPI 23 25 22 14 13 22 24 23 37 37 30 35 46 53 47 52 60
Predicted RPI 24 6 4 7 14 19 30 30 25 33 48 58 48 47 60
Projected Seed 11 11 11 11
Final Projected Seed is the team's actual seed in the NCAA tournament

All times are Eastern
Conference games are in Bold
Opponent Results
Date Time Location RPI Name Record Score W/L
1 Fri, Nov 13, 2015 Final @ 110 UCLA 15 - 17 84 - 81 W
Advocare Invitational - Los Angeles, CA
2 Mon, Nov 16, 2015 Final @ 61 USC 21 - 13 90 - 101 L
3 Sat, Nov 21, 2015 Final @ 251 Drexel 6 - 24 82 - 74 W
Advocare Invitational - Lake Buena Vista, FL
4 Thu, Nov 26, 2015 Final vs 24 Notre Dame 24 - 12 70 - 68 W
5 Fri, Nov 27, 2015 Final vs 25 Dayton 25 - 8 70 - 73 L
6 Sun, Nov 29, 2015 Final vs 61 USC 21 - 13 83 - 73 W
7 Fri, Dec 4, 2015 Final @ 225 Canisius 14 - 19 86 - 96 L
8 Sun, Dec 6, 2015 Final @ 318 Niagara 7 - 25 56 - 42 W
9 Sun, Dec 13, 2015 Final 168 Wagner 22 - 11 73 - 54 W
10 Tue, Dec 15, 2015 Final @ 103 Georgetown 15 - 18 83 - 68 W
11 Sun, Dec 20, 2015 Final @ 293 Rutgers 6 - 25 73 - 67 W
12 Wed, Dec 23, 2015 Final @ 242 Cornell 9 - 18 78 - 69 W
13 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 Final @ 212 Army 18 - 14 84 - 91 L
14 Mon, Jan 4, 2016 Final 225 Canisius 14 - 19 81 - 66 W
15 Sat, Jan 9, 2016 Final 298 Quinnipiac 9 - 21 88 - 74 W
16 Mon, Jan 11, 2016 Final @ 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 86 - 74 W
17 Fri, Jan 15, 2016 Final @ 85 Iona 22 - 11 110 - 102 W
18 Mon, Jan 18, 2016 Final 123 Siena 21 - 13 85 - 69 W
19 Thu, Jan 21, 2016 Final @ 229 Manhattan 13 - 18 71 - 78 L
20 Sun, Jan 24, 2016 Final 321 Marist 7 - 23 83 - 72 W
21 Thu, Jan 28, 2016 Final @ 298 Quinnipiac 9 - 21 66 - 51 W
22 Sat, Jan 30, 2016 Final 213 Saint Peter's 14 - 16 73 - 57 W
23 Mon, Feb 1, 2016 Final @ 123 Siena 21 - 13 93 - 87 W
24 Fri, Feb 5, 2016 Final 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 91 - 67 W
25 Tue, Feb 9, 2016 Final @ 321 Marist 7 - 23 87 - 61 W
26 Fri, Feb 12, 2016 Final @ 246 Rider 13 - 20 79 - 78 W
27 Mon, Feb 15, 2016 Final 229 Manhattan 13 - 18 79 - 70 W
28 Fri, Feb 19, 2016 Final 85 Iona 22 - 11 67 - 83 L
29 Sun, Feb 21, 2016 Final @ 213 Saint Peter's 14 - 16 82 - 75 W
30 Fri, Feb 26, 2016 Final 246 Rider 13 - 20 79 - 58 W
31 Sun, Feb 28, 2016 Final 318 Niagara 7 - 25 77 - 68 W
MAAC Tournament - Quarterfinals - Albany, NY (Times Union Center)
32 Fri, Mar 4, 2016 Final vs 246 Rider 13 - 20 59 - 48 W
MAAC Tournament - Semifinals - Albany, NY (Times Union Center)
33 Sun, Mar 6, 2016 Final vs 150 Fairfield 19 - 14 76 - 63 W
MAAC Tournament - Championship - Albany, NY (Times Union Center)
34 Mon, Mar 7, 2016 Final vs 85 Iona 22 - 11 76 - 79 L
NIT - First Round - Long Branch, NJ
35 Wed, Mar 16, 2016 Final 178 Bucknell 16 - 14 90 - 80 W
NIT - Second Round - Long Branch, NJ
36 Mon, Mar 21, 2016 Final 35 George Washington 28 - 10 71 - 87 L